PDA

View Full Version : Why Assassin's Creed should be a movie trilogy

TK Amaterasu
01-19-2010, 07:40 AM
I always thought that the Templars were good guys when i saw Indiana Jones 3 but then i started playing AC...But i thought the games were that in depth with evil plots etc, i wondered if they would ever turn them into a movie cos hell Prince of Persia is a film! Why not the AC games!?

Discuss
Your opinion on AC being a movie Trilogy...

TK Amaterasu
01-19-2010, 07:40 AM
I always thought that the Templars were good guys when i saw Indiana Jones 3 but then i started playing AC...But i thought the games were that in depth with evil plots etc, i wondered if they would ever turn them into a movie cos hell Prince of Persia is a film! Why not the AC games!?

Discuss
Your opinion on AC being a movie Trilogy...

TK Amaterasu
01-19-2010, 02:49 PM
bump

Silhouelle
01-19-2010, 02:51 PM
I'll wait to see how Prince of Persia turns out. Trailer looks good, yes, but the film itself might be horrid. Not holding my breath for a good game-to-movie.

nitres15
01-19-2010, 02:58 PM
movie+game=gr8
game+movie=fail

Abeonis
01-19-2010, 02:58 PM
Whilst I do believe they could make a good couple of films from the two games, if they stay true to the script, I have the feeling that the whole Animus idea might be a bit too much for most viewers.

That'd probably hurt the movies reviews and takings as a result.

TK Amaterasu
01-19-2010, 03:02 PM
Yeah but even so, the Animus would be nothing compared to the graphics of Gamer and thats wacky, controlling a subject or whatever...Only its different with the Animus because its a machine allowing a person reliving past lives...I'm just wondering what churches would say about the Templars and when they are seen as evil people.....lol

DLTyrus
01-19-2010, 05:30 PM
Well, I -have- been wondering why they seem to be modelling the characters by the voice actor who plays them.

But yeah, it would make a cool movie, dunno if it'll happen though.