PDA

View Full Version : i know this must of been mentioed



XyZspineZyX
09-28-2003, 03:04 PM
but why does the turbo meter in the p47 not work not sure on other planes but this is a obvious mistake

unless you have certified, verified data and proof of this or have actually flown the planes that stop your whineing!

XyZspineZyX
09-28-2003, 03:04 PM
but why does the turbo meter in the p47 not work not sure on other planes but this is a obvious mistake

unless you have certified, verified data and proof of this or have actually flown the planes that stop your whineing!

XyZspineZyX
09-29-2003, 06:30 AM
fiestapower wrote:
- "but why does the turbo meter in the p47 not work not
- sure on other planes but this is a obvious mistake."

I agree that it would be nice to have it working. But since the Turbocharger control & Turbo overspeed warning light are not modeled it would have no real practical purpose. I don't mean to belittle your suggestion but I think it would be much more useful for them to get the manifold pressure working correctly (for all planes) & Get a 10,000 ft. needle in the altimeter. (Also important for the P-38, P-39, P-40, P-51 & Hurricane!)

Cheers.......Smokin256