PDA

View Full Version : No FSAA? 3D locked at 1024x768 while GUI is upscaled??



JG27_Arklight
03-20-2007, 12:34 AM
ACK!

What happened here?

I was so excited about this game. Now I just feel let down.

http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

I would have settled for SH3 grahpics + transparent water.

JG27_Arklight
03-20-2007, 12:34 AM
ACK!

What happened here?

I was so excited about this game. Now I just feel let down.

http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

I would have settled for SH3 grahpics + transparent water.

TresAmigos
03-20-2007, 01:30 AM
'Tis 100% true in my experience thus far.

UI res scales, 3D environment does not. No FSAA either in game menu or forced via graphic card drivers. If you're running a huge monitor that's designed for high resolutions like 1920x1080, you are S.O.L. The environment/ship graphics are so horrid that even ship identification is virutally impossible. WTG SH4 team and Ubi!