PDA

View Full Version : Freeze on Co-op start up - Help



Boojiboy
12-19-2004, 11:32 AM
Very frequently, PF (stand-alone) will lock-up upon the start of a co-op mission. One out of every three tries I'd say. The situation is that my friend and I play on my LAN in co-op. It doesn't matter if he hosts or if I host, I'll lock up, he never does. Sometimes the countdown begins and it locks up before mission start or sometimes it locks immediately upon entering the game.

Any suggestions?

3.6 Ghz Pentium
6800 Ultra PCIe
2 GB of Ram
Windows XP Pro

Boojiboy
12-19-2004, 11:32 AM
Very frequently, PF (stand-alone) will lock-up upon the start of a co-op mission. One out of every three tries I'd say. The situation is that my friend and I play on my LAN in co-op. It doesn't matter if he hosts or if I host, I'll lock up, he never does. Sometimes the countdown begins and it locks up before mission start or sometimes it locks immediately upon entering the game.

Any suggestions?

3.6 Ghz Pentium
6800 Ultra PCIe
2 GB of Ram
Windows XP Pro

Boojiboy
12-20-2004, 01:11 PM
Bump. And turns out that this lock-up happens in every style of play. If it doesn't lock up in the first 1 or 2 seconds of a new mission, then it will be fine.

Ideas?