PDA

View Full Version : Can't take this much longer.

FozzieFoskett
11-09-2018, 07:41 AM
I started playing For Honor about three weeks ago, in the middle of November. I was immensely attracted to playing as Centurion, being a huge Roman history buff, and I enjoyed my experience playing the game... at first. For the past week and a half, though, I've been absolutely miserable.

I cannot play this game. Ever since entering a higher skill bracket, I've spent 75% of my playtime getting absolutely creamed by my opponents. Whether it be duels, brawls, dominion, I just cannot handle myself. Sometimes I put up a bit of a fight (On a REALLY good day), but other times I'm just pathetic. Utterly useless.

This has affected my ability to enjoy the game. I'm just despondent, I'm not happy when I play. I know it's petty, and that winning isn't everything, but I'm just so sick of being bad. I want to be good at this game. I don't know how much more of this punishment I can take.

If anybody has any advice, I'd be in your debt. I want to keep playing For Honor, and I especially want to keep playing Centurion. Any solution that doesn't involve me switching to another class will save this game for me. Please. I'm close to just uninstalling and moving on. What a waste of money.

Velentix
11-09-2018, 07:55 AM
Whenever things get like this for me I just play against bots for a while. I go to youtube to see how other people play my character to learn some things, then I try it out in duels/bots.

If youre good on knowing your kit and the opponents kit, sometimes you just need to be super patient when you fight, dont go for the full combo etc itll help with people being able to read you.