PDA

View Full Version : Kit depth

CandleInTheDark
11-07-2018, 12:21 AM
There have been a lot of complaints from the start of the game about quicker attacks, especially from the console playerbase. Having played on console and PC I believe that they are manageable with practice, however there is an argument to be had that this is overwhelming for the casual player base (which let's face it if you balance by the top 2% now and by ranked in the future is anywhere from 50-98% of the player base or the people who don't use ranked in duel or, if one comes, a 4v4 mode) and there is talk of the devs wanting to address the meta being still in favour of the defenders, the issue I see here is are we going to go into more cases of make the game quicker? I am not a game designer nor do I have experience of any kind in this field so this is a matter of this is what I would do as opposed to this is what is right to do, but if no one gives this kind of idea room to be discussed then ideas do not circulate, I am hoping that by posting this here I provoke discussion and people can refine these ideas into something the devs might be able to use if they feel it is beneficial for the game.