PDA

View Full Version : How Do I modify Distance to target in campaign generator



jaythenomad
01-04-2005, 11:19 AM
I want to know what file I have to modify and how, to shorten the distances to target in the campaign. Thanks

jaythenomad
01-04-2005, 11:19 AM
I want to know what file I have to modify and how, to shorten the distances to target in the campaign. Thanks

Atomic_Marten
01-04-2005, 11:28 AM
Then I bet you want to visit this thread:
New DGen beta by crazyivan1970 (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?a=tpc&s=400102&f=26310365&m=5571077742)

Also take note that once when you start the campaign, you can not change mission distance.. (AFAIK)

MG08x15
01-04-2005, 12:36 PM
"If you place in conf.ini a line MissionDistance=0 (or, in fact, anything else), you will fly short, ahistorical versions of Pearl Harbor and Midway. If you like it, I'll make the same for Coral Sea, Santa Cruz and Marianas)."

Was this enabled for all the campaigns, as Starshoy proposed if people liked it?

Exactly were do you enter the MissionDistance=0? Only in one one confi.ini file, or is there a confi.ini for each campaign?

Atomic_Marten
01-04-2005, 12:40 PM
Guys try the IL2 Shturmovik Stab, it actually have option mission distance in kilometers (if I remember correctly) as well as bunch of other usefull options (a/c intensity, flak intensity, it back-ups your career etc. etc.)

Link http://www.users.on.net/mjtm/IL-2/index.html#download

dieg777
01-04-2005, 12:45 PM
In config.ini you have to add a section called
[dgen]

then add following

MissionDistance= x

MissionDistance=x - Can be set to from 10 to 200 Kilometers, depends on the map and targets available.


I have put a list of variables for config on

http://www.airwarfare.com/

look under guides- it is in an excel format.

there is only one config.ini file it is in your main folder