PDA

View Full Version : some Questions :

akh1919
10-09-2018, 10:29 AM
Hello everyone

i'm new to For Honor and have some questions about it terms :

Q1 : have Combo attack and Chain attack same meaning ?

Q2 : what do Attack hit recovery , Attack miss recover , Attack regular blocked recovery mean ?

Q3 : what are the most common mistakes that people do in 1vs1/Duel ?

Illyrian_King
10-09-2018, 11:15 AM
Hello everyone

i'm new to For Honor and have some questions about it terms :

Q1 : have Combo attack and Chain attack same meaning ?

Q2 : what do Attack hit recovery , Attack miss recover , Attack regular blocked recovery mean ?

Q3 : what are the most common mistakes that people do in 1vs1/Duel ?

Hey i hope this helps you ;)

Q1: Yep ... just two terms for the same thing.

Q2: Means that after the things you listed, there is a dependingly time window, where you are still caught in a animation, where you can be guard broken, have no block, can not parry, etc.
Basically you are helpless for a short moment.
Usually this is to punish you for a missed attack or guard break attempt.

Q3: This is a broad topic, and really depends on which "liga" you play, i assume that you are new to the game, so let me mention mention a few.
*Going out of stamina
*Attacking or dodging too often during being out of stamina
*Being too aggressive or too defensive
*Always look for the environmental dangers like ledges, walls, spikes, etc

akh1919
10-09-2018, 02:51 PM
Thanks a lot dude ;)

akh1919
10-09-2018, 02:52 PM
Q4 : how to deal with un-blockable attacks ?

guest-Nez6tBu0
10-09-2018, 03:00 PM
Q4 : how to deal with un-blockable attacks ?

1. dodge at precise time
2. parry them

akh1919
10-10-2018, 10:05 AM
so parrying un-blockable attacks is possible but harder in comparison with normal attacks , and best way to counter them is to dodge them . did i get it right ?

i have 1 more question (sorry for too many questions xDD )

Q : whats the best timing for breaking enemy defense ?