PDA

View Full Version : GWX and SH3 commander?



trident42
01-31-2007, 05:06 AM
I'm trying to use some of the features of SH3 commander with GWX but i seem to be getting unpredictable play. For instance the monthly news after my patrols is not being updated and some of the loading screen pictures have changed. Now i've just lost my sub emblem from my conning tower(its just a plank of wood now!)See!

http://i43.photobucket.com/albums/e367/trident42/Subemblem.jpg

I rolled back SH3 commander and restarted in a new career and everything seems to be ok now. Is GWX completely incompatable with SH3 commander, i would like to turn off fatigue.

trident42
01-31-2007, 05:06 AM
I'm trying to use some of the features of SH3 commander with GWX but i seem to be getting unpredictable play. For instance the monthly news after my patrols is not being updated and some of the loading screen pictures have changed. Now i've just lost my sub emblem from my conning tower(its just a plank of wood now!)See!

http://i43.photobucket.com/albums/e367/trident42/Subemblem.jpg

I rolled back SH3 commander and restarted in a new career and everything seems to be ok now. Is GWX completely incompatable with SH3 commander, i would like to turn off fatigue.

Goose_Green
01-31-2007, 05:31 AM
You need to get yourself the December 23rd update patch to prevent the conning tower motiff bug. Plus, did you copy the relevant SH3 Commander cfg files over as instructed by the GWX readme?

Dec 23rd Corrections (http://files.filefront.com/GWX___Dec_23rd_Corrections7z/;6411173;;/fileinfo.html)

trident42
01-31-2007, 05:38 AM
Yes i have copied over the cfg files as instructed, but i didn't install the dec 23rd update patch. downloaded it now. where do i install it?

Goose_Green
01-31-2007, 06:02 AM
Just update it using JSGME.

trident42
02-01-2007, 05:38 AM
Thanks a lot for the help Goose. Working well now http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif