PDA

View Full Version : Screen resolution request



XyZspineZyX
11-07-2003, 03:13 PM
Could we have the option to play in 1280 x 1024 resolution please - just taken delivery of flat screen and like many TFT's has a native res of 1280 x 1024.
FB looks even more gorgeous

XyZspineZyX
11-07-2003, 03:13 PM
Could we have the option to play in 1280 x 1024 resolution please - just taken delivery of flat screen and like many TFT's has a native res of 1280 x 1024.
FB looks even more gorgeous

XyZspineZyX
11-07-2003, 04:01 PM
You can if you just edit the resoluion in your con.ini file. Just type in what you want. Sorry but I dont have the actual line in front of me.

XyZspineZyX
11-07-2003, 04:20 PM
Thanks. I really should have known that by now!!!

XyZspineZyX
11-07-2003, 04:31 PM
Tried that - doesn't work - leaves gaps about 1 cm at top & bottom of screen which flash like a strobe - just recovering from epileptic fit now...

XyZspineZyX
11-07-2003, 05:53 PM
you have to edit the following line too:

SaveAspect=0


if its set to 1 it means the picture is restricted to 4:3 aspect only , without it you can play with (valid) resolutions as you want loosing a bit of sight up/downwards when flying (flying in 1600x1024 on 16:10 monitor, but on your res it hardly makes any difference in the viewport)



Message Edited on 11/07/0305:55PM by Blackjack174

XyZspineZyX
11-07-2003, 06:24 PM
Ooh thats luvly, in all its flat screen gorgeousness, even windows looks like RH Linux now.

Thanks guys /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif