PDA

View Full Version : ---->HELP IM STUPID!!<------



klosmos
02-14-2007, 05:02 AM
help me when i checi in il-2 if all on the plane is rady do i need to trim or but when y trim nothing happens help mee!!!!!!!!!!!!!? http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/compsmash.gif

klosmos
02-14-2007, 05:02 AM
help me when i checi in il-2 if all on the plane is rady do i need to trim or but when y trim nothing happens help mee!!!!!!!!!!!!!? http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/compsmash.gif

FlixFlix
02-14-2007, 05:18 AM
Lost in translation... http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/88.gif

Zeus-cat
02-14-2007, 05:36 AM
Trim takes a few seconds to be noticed. The plane will slowly rspond as you increase the trim; give it a few seconds.

TgD Thunderbolt56
02-14-2007, 06:22 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Zeus-cat:
Trim takes a few seconds to be noticed. The plane will slowly rspond as you increase the trim; give it a few seconds. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

And remember that 1 click of trim is almost not noticeable. Most trim input takes about 5-6+ clicks of input.

Also, most aircraft in-game require about 8+ clicks of down elevator trim when cruising and it will need to be adjusted as your airspeed fluctuates.


TB

Cajun76
02-14-2007, 06:28 AM
And some do not have trim, noticeably the Bf-109 and Fw series.

Capt.LoneRanger
02-14-2007, 06:43 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">And some do not have trim, noticeably the Bf-109 and Fw series. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>


At least not in IL2.... http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_rolleyes.gif

WWMaxGunz
02-14-2007, 06:50 AM
109 and FW both have pilot adjustable pitch trim.

Klosmos you can't be as stupid as a lot of people since you realize that you have a problem.

Fly level and if you are holding the stick so there is some force against your hand then you
are not in trim ***for the speed and way you are flying***. Yes, you can trim to climb for
instance.

Say you have to hold the stick back to fly level. Then you want to increase pitch trim (nose
up) a few clicks and as the nose of your plane comes up you just keep relaxing your joystick
until it stops. If you trim too far and then you will end up holding joystick forwards.

Take care to watch your speed. The faster you go within reason, the more lift you have so
you end up trimming nose down little bit to stay level with no need to hold the joystick.
However the more you get in trim, the faster you will go so you need a bit less extra trim
and it does take a while to even out --- that is real so smile!

Major_V
02-14-2007, 06:54 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by klosmos:
help me when i checi in il-2 if all on the plane is rady do i need to trim or but when y trim nothing happens help mee!!!!!!!!!!!!!? http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/compsmash.gif </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

klosmos:

If I understand your question correctly, the answer is NO, you can fly every plane in this sim without ever using trim. You can take off just fine and fly however you like. Trim is simply an adjustment to the flight controls (rudder, elevator and flaps) which "holds" the controls in place so that you do not have to. It makes flying easier, but is by no means required.

For example, on certain planes, the tail of the plane will be pushed to one side by the air flow generated by the propeller - this requires you to exert pressure on the rudder control (rudder pedals or stick twist) to compensate and keep the plane flying straight. Most people would prefer to adjust the rudder trim to do this automatically, so that they do not have to hold the rudder in place for the whole flight. (Some planes, like the BF109, do not even have rudder trim, so your rudder trim key will literally do nothing in that plane.) However, you are perfectly welcome to ignore trim and just hold all of the flight controls in place (at least until you get the hang of using trim). Hope this helps.

Major V

Sun_Ra
02-14-2007, 06:57 AM
I've found it handy to map elevator trim to the mouse scroll wheel. Depending on the plane I can usually adjust a plane to level trim with only a few turns one way or the other. I use it w/ my left hand so throttle hand can stay on the stick. Also I use the different mouse buttons to switch seat positions and fire the different gun positons. Saves hotas buttons too.

joeap
02-14-2007, 09:32 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Capt.LoneRanger:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">And some do not have trim, noticeably the Bf-109 and Fw series. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>


At least not in IL2.... http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_rolleyes.gif </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Yes they do, pitch trim that is. No elevator trim which irl was adjusted on the ground but could not be in flight. I know the I-16 doesn't have trim, as well as the Tu-3 and I think the Gloster Gladiator.

Fork-N-spoon
02-14-2007, 11:24 AM
I'm stupid too, but the doctor said that there's no hope for me :\/

p-11.cAce
02-14-2007, 11:30 AM
Does anyone else smell troll? Why would anyone say bf-109 and FW do not have trim???? of course they have trim! Do you even fly this sim? http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_rolleyes.gif

MEGILE
02-14-2007, 11:33 AM
Shift+F1

Popey109
02-14-2007, 02:00 PM
I have Trk ir.
Maped my trim to hat.

Count with me.

1...2...3 releas!
Very good, You should be flying level. now lets do rudder.

1..2. releas!
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/clap.gif

major_setback
02-14-2007, 03:37 PM
Yu vahe to trim behing hta rte first tyme rounde. Nthe right benjd yuo, it ewll br good for thr first wer nbrwhg.

Whats a eas?