PDA

View Full Version : help fighter career in patched IL2, fuel bug?

vorxio
12-13-2004, 12:39 PM
Hi,
I'm a newbie to IL2 Sturmovik.
I patched the original CD to v1.1 then to v1.2.
Now, after a few good take offs/landings, I started the fighter career (lowest rank) BUT I'M IN TROUBLE WITH THE FIRST PATROL MISSION:

* I'm the fourth airplane
* when the first 3 planes of my squadron take off I raise power to 100%, put flaps in "take off" position, switch power boost on
* after take off I pull up the gears, retire the flaps (power still to 100% and boosters on)

But the other airplanes are too much faster than me and I loose contact with them.

I tried to reduce the fuel quantity in the mission briefing window (I thought the problem was the excessive quantity of fuel), but the combo box is disabled and I MUST take off with 100% of fuel.

PLEASE HELP, I think IL2 is better than CFS3 but I cannot enjoy it if I don't resolve this problem.

I got the same problem in the second mission of the bomber career.

Am I missing something?

Tank you in advance,
vorxio

vorxio
12-13-2004, 12:39 PM
Hi,
I'm a newbie to IL2 Sturmovik.
I patched the original CD to v1.1 then to v1.2.
Now, after a few good take offs/landings, I started the fighter career (lowest rank) BUT I'M IN TROUBLE WITH THE FIRST PATROL MISSION:

* I'm the fourth airplane
* when the first 3 planes of my squadron take off I raise power to 100%, put flaps in "take off" position, switch power boost on
* after take off I pull up the gears, retire the flaps (power still to 100% and boosters on)

But the other airplanes are too much faster than me and I loose contact with them.

I tried to reduce the fuel quantity in the mission briefing window (I thought the problem was the excessive quantity of fuel), but the combo box is disabled and I MUST take off with 100% of fuel.

PLEASE HELP, I think IL2 is better than CFS3 but I cannot enjoy it if I don't resolve this problem.