PDA

View Full Version : When should a noob...

MrBeave
09-19-2018, 04:30 PM
Hello all,

Super noob here. Just got the game and don't even have anyone at rep 1 yet. When do y'all feel it's a good idea to jump into regular PvP without embarrassing yourself?

I've played through the story & tutorial and been training in the arena and against bots but I don't want to develop bad habits only playing bots and I also don't want to be a complete joke/waste of time when fighting a real person.

What rep do you feel you could hold your own against a real opponent?

P.S. - very casual player, work keeps me away :(

Roseguard_Cpt
09-19-2018, 04:37 PM
The game will try to match you with people of a similar rep, so feel free to jump in. I might recommend restarting the queue after a minute as it might try to match you with more skilled people if it takes too long.

Vrbas1
09-19-2018, 04:40 PM
Fortunately for you (and other newcomers), matchmaking actually does a pretty decent job of pairing you up with those in your skill bracket. Sure you'll get players from time to time that are platform switching and just steamroll the match, but if you were to jump in a PvP match at a super low level chances are you will find other people working through the fundamental mechanics of the game with you.

I say just go for it and see what happens. Try not to get discouraged, and if you do just keep at it. In the end, it's about enjoying the game and playing to your degree of competitiveness (i.e. just for fun vs ELITE PRO).

David_gorda
09-19-2018, 04:49 PM
I think you should stock to one character first until you can play that Class okish. Play duels 3 reps or something and then play other gamemodes Of you like. If switch between classes alot and play 4vs4 first it Will take alot longer to get good.

DefiledDragon
09-19-2018, 06:19 PM
Just jump right in, you'll be fine.

chukblok
09-19-2018, 07:21 PM