PDA

View Full Version : How REAL is this really??

blazer-glory
05-10-2005, 02:43 PM
Ive only been playing this a while but have noticed something that is starting to make me question the handling of these planes. Im still learning how to handle the machines in the game and on the whole its a pretty slow and 'painful' process but Im convinved the AI pilots have an easier ride. I can be flying an identical plane to the computers and he will be darting this way and that,climbing and diving at all angles. In MY plane, all I have to do is bank slightly left or right and I'll stall and tumble to the ground. I realize theres alot to flying but even when being very easy on the stick my plane just flies like a brick at times. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

blazer-glory
05-10-2005, 02:43 PM
Ive only been playing this a while but have noticed something that is starting to make me question the handling of these planes. Im still learning how to handle the machines in the game and on the whole its a pretty slow and 'painful' process but Im convinved the AI pilots have an easier ride. I can be flying an identical plane to the computers and he will be darting this way and that,climbing and diving at all angles. In MY plane, all I have to do is bank slightly left or right and I'll stall and tumble to the ground. I realize theres alot to flying but even when being very easy on the stick my plane just flies like a brick at times. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

tigertalon
05-10-2005, 02:56 PM
Remember to start maneouvering at sufficient speed. Some planes required more (Fw190) some less (J8A) speed. At their best speed, any fighter is light on controls and very responsive.

blazer-glory
05-10-2005, 03:02 PM
Great avatar http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

dieg777
05-10-2005, 03:32 PM