PDA

View Full Version : Cant install patch



zanfa22
04-11-2005, 05:27 PM
:@ :@

grrrrr getting sick, of how many problems this sim has... can any1 tellme why i cant install the patch? i tryed dvd us, download us and europe :/

http://img230.echo.cx/img230/3428/dibujo0du.th.jpg (http://img230.echo.cx/my.php?image=dibujo0du.jpg)

zanfa22
04-11-2005, 05:27 PM
:@ :@

grrrrr getting sick, of how many problems this sim has... can any1 tellme why i cant install the patch? i tryed dvd us, download us and europe :/

http://img230.echo.cx/img230/3428/dibujo0du.th.jpg (http://img230.echo.cx/my.php?image=dibujo0du.jpg)

BaneSixEcho
04-11-2005, 05:35 PM
Your first error is due to having the wrong version of the patch. If you have a disk you need the DVD patch. If you downloaded it you need the download patch.

Your second error is due to your changing of the de_menu.txt file in some way. Either removing the GAME PAUSED text or removing Enter as the fire key or something along those lines. If you made a backup of the file return it to the game directory. If you didn't make a backup you'll have to reinstall the game.

The uninstaller will ask if you want to keep your savegames and if you do you can resume your career normally after the reinstall.