PDA

View Full Version : Saitek X45 help!



Klopek1
12-27-2003, 06:41 PM
Well, I just bought a Saitek X45, and so far I am VERY pleased. I mean, I don't even need a keyboard anymore! Truly a great stick.

Anyway, I need some help with the different modes. I was under the impression that you could switch modes on the fly, to use for different aircraft roles. I.E., mode one is dogfighting, mode two is ground attack, and mode three is heavy bombers. I'm having a little trouble figuring out the X45's software.

You X45 veterans: teach me how to use the modes!

Help is appreciated.

Klopek1
12-27-2003, 06:41 PM
Well, I just bought a Saitek X45, and so far I am VERY pleased. I mean, I don't even need a keyboard anymore! Truly a great stick.

Anyway, I need some help with the different modes. I was under the impression that you could switch modes on the fly, to use for different aircraft roles. I.E., mode one is dogfighting, mode two is ground attack, and mode three is heavy bombers. I'm having a little trouble figuring out the X45's software.

You X45 veterans: teach me how to use the modes!

Help is appreciated.

adlabs6
12-27-2003, 07:18 PM
Go to my FB webpage, the link is in my sig. I have a Saitek profile for download there, be sure not to get the ones for Hazardscript, they won't work with the Saitek software.

Load it up, and then look at it in the Saitek software, compare what you see in the profiler to my user's guide that's bundled with the profile. and you'll see how the modes work. It's pretty simple.

http://www.geocities.com/adlabs6/B/bin/sigUBI.GIF
My FB Page (http://www.geocities.com/adlabs6/B/) | IL2skins (http://www.il2skins.com) | OMEGASQUADRON (http://777avg.com/omegasquad/)

Klopek1
12-27-2003, 11:09 PM
Wow!

Thanks a lot! How long did that take to make? I would've never had the patience.

Eagle_361st
12-28-2003, 01:17 AM
Nice site Adlabs http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif I really like the wallpapers.

~S!
Eagle
Commanding Officer 361st vFG
www.361stvfg.com (http://www.361stvfg.com)
http://home.comcast.net/~smconlon/wsb/media/245357/site1003.jpg

gnadal
12-28-2003, 08:06 AM
Where must I copy archive IL2-FB.dat?

Thanks a lot

adlabs6
12-28-2003, 11:29 AM
Thanks Eagle, glad you like the webpage and wallpapers. I may be adding a FS2004 page in the coming weeks.

BTW, that profile only took a few minutes to build, mainly because I had written most of the thing out on paper before I sat down at the PC.

And gnadal, where to copy IL2-FB.dat... You need to put it into your "C:\Program Files\Saitek\Software" (or where ever you profile software is) folder, then it will be avaliable for loading through the system tray icon, just right click it.

http://www.geocities.com/adlabs6/B/bin/sigUBI.GIF
My FB Page (http://www.geocities.com/adlabs6/B/) | IL2skins (http://www.il2skins.com) | OMEGASQUADRON (http://777avg.com/omegasquad/)