PDA

View Full Version : Slow as hell??



Stormy85
03-05-2010, 11:10 AM
Hej there,

I just bought AC2. Just had to have it after the first game was incredible fun. I have just installed it and to my surprise it doesn't run at all. No sync with dialogue and lips and it is unbarely slow. No way to play. Has anyone had the same issue?

I have a Sony Notebook with P8400, Nvidia 9600M GT, 4gb Ram and thought that this would be adequate?

Anyone who can help?

Stormy85
03-05-2010, 11:10 AM
Hej there,

I just bought AC2. Just had to have it after the first game was incredible fun. I have just installed it and to my surprise it doesn't run at all. No sync with dialogue and lips and it is unbarely slow. No way to play. Has anyone had the same issue?

I have a Sony Notebook with P8400, Nvidia 9600M GT, 4gb Ram and thought that this would be adequate?

Anyone who can help?

belion_assassin
03-05-2010, 12:18 PM
same problem.
configuration: notebook asus g71v coreduo 2.53ghz
4gb ram/geforce 9700gt

ARandomKid
03-05-2010, 12:29 PM
When I had that problem with the first game my solution was to turn down the settings to minimum. So you could try that, and then increase them to the point just before the epic slowness begins.

belion_assassin
03-05-2010, 12:33 PM
i tried this. even with 800x600 and min settings ac2 is way too slow.

Stormy85
03-05-2010, 01:37 PM
same here... minimum specs doesn't really improve the game... i am not able to play unless i like to play in slow motion.

kleaneasy
03-05-2010, 02:05 PM
I won't pretend to be any expert on PC specs, but what little I can offer is mines installed on a GeForce9600 and running at default settings without issue so the cards listed above should be fine??

rutix
03-05-2010, 02:19 PM
Try the latest drivers and setting your power management profile on high

belion_assassin
03-05-2010, 02:29 PM
i installed latest nvidia driver for my card at the end of previous year ver 195.62.
power management max

belion_assassin
03-05-2010, 02:40 PM
mb problem in OS? win7 64

Stormy85
03-05-2010, 03:22 PM
i have win 7 too, although 32

Dizlol
03-05-2010, 05:21 PM
It's probably that u have the notebook version of the video cards, wich are most likely not supported.

The OS is fine, im running this game smooth on a 8600 GT Windows 7 64 bits.

belion_assassin
03-06-2010, 12:48 AM
some guys have same problem on standart pc

Stormy85
03-06-2010, 07:30 AM
It Seems like that some people will have trouble running it on notebooks. Stupid but unfortunately it looks that way.

*Supported Video Cards at Time of Release:
NVIDIA GeForce 7 / 8 / 9 / 100 / 200 / GTX series
ATI RADEON X1950 / HD 2000 / HD 3000 / HD 4000 / HD 5000 series
Laptop versions of these cards may work but are NOT supported. These chipsets are the only ones that will run this game.

Damn... waste of money

belion_assassin
03-06-2010, 10:57 AM
seems so. pity. i hope patch will solve our problem.