PDA

View Full Version : Russian Mission 3 In IL-2



XyZspineZyX
06-20-2003, 07:39 PM
Hey fellow flyers,

I can't get the jet engine to ignite in mission 3 of the Russian camaign. It's the mission where you fly around in a test flight at diffferent altitudes. I have tried everything I know! Please help!!

XyZspineZyX
06-20-2003, 07:39 PM
Hey fellow flyers,

I can't get the jet engine to ignite in mission 3 of the Russian camaign. It's the mission where you fly around in a test flight at diffferent altitudes. I have tried everything I know! Please help!!

XyZspineZyX
06-20-2003, 07:47 PM
Assign a key to the "select all engines" command then press it then hit i for ignition.

May the wind sweep you off your feet, and guide you to the distant stars.

XyZspineZyX
06-20-2003, 08:33 PM
Misions/Campaigns/RU/BI-1/BI-1_02 mis.file

Opens in notepad, make the following change:

New: TAKEOFF 122390.92 74671.48 0 0



Misions/Campaigns/RU/BI-1/BI-1_10 mis.file

Opens in notepad, make the following change:

New: TAKEOFF 124679.42 128545.93 0 0


The Bi-1 engine wont start if it's not on the runway. The changes put it on the nearest runway to the start point.

When the Bi-1 was first introduced in patch 1.04, this starting restriction didn't exist, so at that time there was no problem with those two missions.



<center> <img src=http://www.geocities.com/g8tr45/kariya060903_duckswatch.txt>

<center> "We didn't finish the job and we're a little disappointed about that." -Captain Paul Kariya

XyZspineZyX
06-20-2003, 10:07 PM
Thanks Steve!! That worked great!