PDA

View Full Version : tutorial on how to play online

Codger1949
04-25-2006, 08:59 AM
Hi. I'm a suffering newb. Finally got the game to run and finally was able to hook up to some online servers. Now could somebody direct me to a tutorial on how to use the game online. I can't find any targets to shoot at. The map is HUGE and is not a radar like in Warbirds. All I do is bore holes in the sky looking, looking, looking but not finding squat. The padlock views don't work. So how do you find a target in an area the size of Europe, especially when there's only about 16 other planes in the entire game?

Codger1949
04-25-2006, 08:59 AM
Hi. I'm a suffering newb. Finally got the game to run and finally was able to hook up to some online servers. Now could somebody direct me to a tutorial on how to use the game online. I can't find any targets to shoot at. The map is HUGE and is not a radar like in Warbirds. All I do is bore holes in the sky looking, looking, looking but not finding squat. The padlock views don't work. So how do you find a target in an area the size of Europe, especially when there's only about 16 other planes in the entire game?

Rattler68
04-25-2006, 09:26 AM
1. Get on comms with others. You need to be able to communicate to do well.
2. Use chat to communicate, and wing up with others. Stay together, and follow a plan of attack.
3. Begin flying online with a server that is not full-switch, but not no-switch! UK-2 is good to start on.

Don't get discouraged! Look at how many people on full-switch servers have no or little score. Just try to learn, and have fun!

Dean3238
04-25-2006, 09:37 AM
Hello Fellow NooB!

Make sure you start with less than full real servers. Some of the simpler, dogfight only ones, are straight-forward. Check the layout map when you sign on, see what heading it is from your base to the bad guys and follow that heading after take off.

After you get bloodied a bit, you'll start getting more sophisticated about it.