PDA

View Full Version : Noob - Cyborg Evo FFB - help with config



Alabama978
01-27-2005, 01:07 PM
Just installed the game patched it to stand alone 3.04 and had my first few flights. By default there is no arrestor hook control installed, and before I pick a button at random for it, and other controls has anyone a config file or even a suggested layout I can use ?

I want to keep the controls logical and to a standard ( if there is one ) as I intend to fly on-line and will need training from you "live" jockeys.

Probably a bug or my stupidity but the carrier training seems to start in the air even for carrier take offs. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif

Thanks to all for any reply

Alabama

Alabama978
01-27-2005, 01:07 PM
Just installed the game patched it to stand alone 3.04 and had my first few flights. By default there is no arrestor hook control installed, and before I pick a button at random for it, and other controls has anyone a config file or even a suggested layout I can use ?

I want to keep the controls logical and to a standard ( if there is one ) as I intend to fly on-line and will need training from you "live" jockeys.

Probably a bug or my stupidity but the carrier training seems to start in the air even for carrier take offs. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif

Thanks to all for any reply

Alabama

Atomic_Marten
01-27-2005, 01:16 PM
Uh.. and I thought that I'm the only one with the problems..http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif I got X-45 today and I have problem with throttle.. won't go above 87% (in game) in ctrl panel it won't go above 3/4 of the way. And I dunno how to 'calibrate' it.. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/blink.gif

It seems to have zillion of various options..

Atomic_Marten
01-27-2005, 01:18 PM
About missions that ain't bug, that is because you have un-selected "take offs and landings" in diff.settings.http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

Alabama978
01-27-2005, 01:23 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Atomic_Marten:
About missions that ain't bug, that is because you have un-selected "take offs and landings" in diff.settings.http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Ahh thanks, knew I neeed that hammer smiley :-)

foxfire1941
01-27-2005, 01:42 PM
To get your joystick throttle working right, go into the controls and go down to the bottom where HOTAS is, then move the throttle all the way forward after picking slider axis(cant remember if its called u or z or what). then hit save and try it out, if the acceleration is going the wrong way (decrease instead of increase throttle) go back and select it again and move in the opposite direction and then save. That's how I got mine working right. You just have to fiddle with it a bit till it works right.

VF-29_Sandman
01-27-2005, 08:09 PM
i have alot programmed in on the evo with the programming software to use as little of the keyboard as possible. macro's and advanced commands are easy to set up in it. any and all commands that will be programmed for what button/shiftstate has to match exactly as it is in the controls section of fb, and u have to load the profile before game launch.