PDA

View Full Version : Map Not Loading Bug



SpeedyHeart
06-26-2018, 09:47 AM
The loading bug is still present in the release version of the game.

Here is an image showing that the bug is still in the game.
https://i.imgur.com/po9RlFk.jpg

It has been "passed on to developers" back in the original game and also during the betas yet nothing solid has been done to fix this for everybody effected.
and this bug also effects different people in different ways. i can mostly play the game fine with a few issues when using the map screen. yet one of my friends is so badly effected they can't even teleport to events or drive in the world without issues.



Other Threads related to this:

https://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1897760-Is-The-Map-Loading-Bug-Fixed

https://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1888036-Infinite-loading-ingame-(map-not-loading-bug)

https://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1889244-Game-stops-loading-when-driving

https://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1923233-Map-cuts-in-half-cant-move-cant-reset

https://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1904881-Map-taking-forever-to-load-in-textures-and-long-load-time-to-fast-travel


( dates back to the original game since wildrun: https://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1329613-Can-t-finish-a-race-due-to-map-not-loading-properly-Forums )

Ubi-Redbeard
06-26-2018, 09:52 AM
Hey Speedy,

This issue is still under investigation.

Apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Lobst
07-01-2018, 07:40 AM
Hello; I'm here to confirm that I'm experiencing this as well. I'm running an AMD Ryzen 7 1700 with an RX 580 video card. The issue happens on my external and internal hard drives; it happens both in races (where my vehicle freezes when transitioning from a 'chunk' that has loaded to one that's still in low-detail mode until I Back On Track or pause/unpause) and on the map screen (where my game will softlock while attempting to fast-travel; all four times this has happened so far, I've left it on for several minutes before giving up). Zooming in all the way before attempting to fast-travel doesn't help.

This is completely unacceptable. I hope the cause is identified and this is fixed soon, but the amount of threads and posts about players of The Crew 1 experiencing this doesn't exactly give me confidence.

EDIT: Reinstalled the game, reduced my CPU to stock clock speed (3.6 -> 3.0GHz), all the loading issues have vanished (just for my specific case, YMMV).

SpeedyHeart
07-01-2018, 09:47 AM
reducing clock speed / memory speed can effect this bug but that isn't really a valid fix is it. especially with the fact you need around 4ghz all cores 1700x to keep 60fps on ultra in borderless windowed.

some more info:
you can open the pause menu and close it when the chunk is unloaded and everything instantly loads.(shows that something isn't been triggered when driving around that is triggered when you pause and unpause)

disabling avast behavioural shield also effects this. specifically virtualisation stuff. (however people without avast also have this issue)


edit:
could it be that some job is finishing before expected which breaks the loading functionality. makes sense as pausing and unpausing would naturally stop and restart that functionality.

Ubi-Baron
07-01-2018, 02:33 PM
Thanks for the extra information, SpeedyHeart

I'll pass this on to the team to help with the investigation.

J_Rock81
07-03-2018, 09:25 AM
yeah i'm having the same issue.
Processor: Intel Core i5 7600k
Ram: 16gb
Graphics Card: Nvidia Geforce GTX 970 4gb OC Edition
the game is installed on a 2tb 7200 RPM HDD, so it should run this game at Ultra Res at 60+ FPS. This bug makes this game kinda unplayable.

Ubi-Baron
07-03-2018, 02:06 PM
Hi J.Rock.

Thank you for providing your specs.

If possible, for anyone seeing this issue, videos can really help to demonstrate the issue and can help with the investigation.

Hotrith.PT
07-03-2018, 05:22 PM
I fixed this issue in both games, replacing the hhd for a faster one and changing the internet provider with a faster and stable internet, one of them fixed the issue...

My system

OS: Windows 10 x64 Pro 1803 - full updated every time
C: NOX HUMMER FullTower
PSU: Corsair TX 850w
CPU: AMD FX8350 x8 4Ghz
GPU: MSI AMD Radeon RX580 Gaming X+ 8Gb GDDR5 - Stuck on the older 18.3.4 driver, after this version the drivers are broken... like always.
RAM: Kingston (16Gb) 2x8Gb HyperX Fury DDR3 (1866)
MB: MSI 970 Gaming
SSD: Toshiba Q300 - didnt test dont have enough space
HDD: Toshiba 1TB HDWJ110 (before the TC was installed here) - The TC game did have the issue.
HDD: Seagate Barracuda 3TB ST3000DM007 (games are installed here) - TC and TC2 Do not have the issue
D: LG ULTRA HD 4K TV 43UH610V

Probably is not going to help the ppl with the issue, but may help the devs to search faster for the cause...

Best Regards.

SpeedyHeart
07-07-2018, 04:01 PM
changing HDD or SSD doesn't really effect this bug. the map is probably actually loaded in to memory hence the instant appearance of it when entering / exiting the pause menu.

updating to 1803 might change it for some users as its basically an in place upgrade of windows.

SpeedyHeart
08-02-2018, 02:20 PM
reminder that this is still an issue.

yesterday morning the game actually ran fine. but then later on the loading bug started happening again.and then it worked again and now its broken again.
its defiantly related to the game grabbing the speed of the cpu or some timer related event that is effected by clock speed...

SpeedyHeart
09-26-2018, 05:33 AM
Reminder that this is still a huge issue that renders the game unplayable for quite a few players. the upcoming patch notes have nothing related to this bug which is a huge disappointment.







Other Threads related to this:

https://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1897760-Is-The-Map-Loading-Bug-Fixed

https://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1888036-Infinite-loading-ingame-(map-not-loading-bug)

https://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1889244-Game-stops-loading-when-driving

https://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1923233-Map-cuts-in-half-cant-move-cant-reset

https://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1904881-Map-taking-forever-to-load-in-textures-and-long-load-time-to-fast-travel


( dates back to the original game since the alpha of it.. YEARS AGO!: https://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1329613-Can-t-finish-a-race-due-to-map-not-loading-properly-Forums )

Mayorr_
11-11-2018, 06:06 AM
I also have this issue in TC1 since 2016 and also in TC2 the issue occurred in the first TTS tests but after i reported that to Ubisoft they fixed that for me. and for TC1 I manage fixed it myself after doing a deep investigation and testing of motherboard drivers and utilities, the problem is that issue requires a fresh windows install, uninstalling softwares did not solve it for me even with removing their traces, it took me 4 days of installing and reinstalling windows to find out which software is causing the issue. i did about 7 fresh installs i think.
anyway if you want to fix it send me your motherboard brand and model and i will help you to solve it.
I will send the report to Ubisoft hopefully this will be useful for them to identify the issue.