PDA

View Full Version : Need to vent the salt

LordAwoz
06-22-2018, 12:29 AM
So... I'm kinda new to the game but I feel like I've picked up the essentials pretty fast and have learned a bit, but there are some things that are realy frustrating the hell out of me....
My main hero is Orochi, love the mobility and speed, and counter-attacks are always nice. However, it feels like I am the ONLY person in ALL of my matches that can't land a single ****ing attack on an enemy that I parry, except for the top-light combo. Every person that parries my attacks ALWAYS get a free heavy, but that is impossible for me, no matter what hero I play.... At this point I feel like I might as well ignore parrying and only going for the double-edged sword that is deflect (hurricane blast and wind gust), because everything else is just a waste of time and effort...
Then I just faced off against another Orochi in 2v2, and **** was I surprised to learn that apparently none of his attacks could be dodged, even if I timed the dodge right (and yes, I know the storm rush top is undodgeable)... I'm talking about all the ****ing staggers all the ****ing time, but of course that doesn't apply when I do the same attacks on him...
And don't get me started on raider... just gonna watch him pick me up, carry me three laps across the ****ing globe, and put me down 40 years later, just in time to always throw me off a cliff or put a knee in my face, followed by 2-3 heavy attacks that I can't get up in time to dodge... but when I play that ****er I can barely get 1 heavy in before the enemy has stood up and can block my ****
At this point I feel like I can only do riptide strike -> top-light combo -> (perhaps zone attack or one heavy) -> and then have to back up to avoid getting caught in all the ********tery thrown at me... zephyr strikes are useful too, but as often as I land them, I feel that I equally often get caught in my enemy's attack that the sidestep SHOULD have dodged....