PDA

View Full Version : Help with playing Peacekeeper in duels

Kalrohk
06-19-2018, 02:28 AM
So as the title suggests, I need some help playing Peacekeeper in duels.

Im relatively new to For Honor. As im sure you can assume I got the game from the free starter pack promotion. However i've played during free weekends time to time. Currently I'm trying Peacekeeper and for whatever reason I just can't learn this character. I mean, I know her move set, but people just run over me, usually by spamming the same attacks on one side since I can't guard one side with that reflex passive or whatever it's called. Not to mention a lot of my matches are against Orochi so that light attack spam melts me rather quickly, but that is another discussion lol.

I try blocking, dodging out of the way, rtc but I get melted pretty quickly against people who push the envelope and go all out vs a more slow paced play style. I'm only lvl like 15 now so I know I probably need to play more to get a better feel but most characters I'm able to just play and at least do well. I don't mind losing matches as long as i feel like I had a chance to win and made mistakes, but with Peacekeeper I just cant get the hang of her. You could say just play someone else but im stubborn and want to play this character so i'm here hoping some one could give some tips I can try and use to get better

Kalrohk
06-19-2018, 02:30 AM
Sorry just realized there a proper section for this but I can't delete the thread lol. Perhaps a moderator could move it to the appropriate place

Fairemont
06-19-2018, 03:59 AM
Sorry just realized there a proper section for this but I can't delete the thread lol. Perhaps a moderator could move it to the appropriate place

Its really not... wrong.

One of the most important things in the game is not learning your own character, but every other character. That way, you know what their weakness is against you. It'll take time, but you'll get there.