PDA

View Full Version : Copernicus Mission DLC PLZ HELP



kavehkevin
01-05-2011, 12:47 AM
Please first read the detail and then answer http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif I have PS3 ACB and I have bought it from ebay from china my PS3 is from dubai (Middle-east) and my PSN id is from australia ,I have downloaded and installed the copernicus DLC and this happened before I received the game ,then when I got the game I installed the game and started to play it, I never saw the copernicus mission ICON on the map and I thought I should finish the game,anyway I have finished the game completely with ALL side missions ,but I am still not able to see this icon on the map ,I deleted it and re-downloaded but it did not work ,I deleted the game content and installed it from disc again it did not work either,is there any other solution to be able to find the icon on the map and play that? remember my consule is from dubai my disc is chinese and my PSN ID is australian. thank you http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

kavehkevin
01-05-2011, 12:47 AM
Please first read the detail and then answer http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif I have PS3 ACB and I have bought it from ebay from china my PS3 is from dubai (Middle-east) and my PSN id is from australia ,I have downloaded and installed the copernicus DLC and this happened before I received the game ,then when I got the game I installed the game and started to play it, I never saw the copernicus mission ICON on the map and I thought I should finish the game,anyway I have finished the game completely with ALL side missions ,but I am still not able to see this icon on the map ,I deleted it and re-downloaded but it did not work ,I deleted the game content and installed it from disc again it did not work either,is there any other solution to be able to find the icon on the map and play that? remember my consule is from dubai my disc is chinese and my PSN ID is australian. thank you http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

timpbader
01-05-2011, 03:18 AM
Do a youtube search for the mission and see if you've played it and just not realized that you did. I didn't get those missions but they might not be as obvious on the map as you're thinking.

Murcuseo
01-05-2011, 03:28 AM
First off, this is the wrong sub-forum for this post. You want to post in the tech help section. Secondly, contact Ubisoft support and wait patiently, I'll repeat, patiently for a response.

I know the DLC codes are region locked but if you managed to download and install it, it would seem odd that they didn't show up on the map.

fastfast
01-05-2011, 04:35 AM
those levels will not show up until you are in sequence 5-7 (i cant remember)
and a rule of thumb, dont download DLC until you have installed the game first then install the DLC, it might sound stupid but it is actually more sensible than you can think

kavehkevin
01-05-2011, 10:51 PM
I have posted this note in tech section but no body has replied http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif , The reason i deleted the DLC and re-downloaded and re-installed it because i noticed it would sound stupid to have it installed before the main game content anyway but it did not work either. as you said ,thats pretty strange that it let me download and install but it does not show up the icon on the map ,coz DLC is locked to some region but when it allows me to download and install it shuold allow me to play too.if any help please let me know. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Avl521
01-05-2011, 11:06 PM
Well according to my experience:

Your PS3 can play games from anywhere in the world, but the DLC is region locked, so in order to get the DLC active, you have to download the DLC from the same region your game is.

If your Game is american, Download DLC from the USA/North American PSN.

That's how I Download my stuff. My Main account is european, my games are all from USA, I download content from the USA PSN Account, and play it on my european account cause that's where all my trophies and game saves are.

I hope I was helpful.