PDA

View Full Version : 3Dmark 2003 results,is this right?(shouldn't be allowed to play il2 technically)



XyZspineZyX
10-05-2003, 08:08 PM
Well I newly asembled my
AMD 2500+
ASUS A7N8XX
512MB DDR 333 RAM
BenQ 52x cd rom
Hercules ati radeon 9200 128MB RAM

now All the rest(LAN,sound) is on board
but I have a result of 411?? 3D MARK's and it's the original version,unpatched is this right? I haven't tested it again it's a week ago but is this possible? while I am playing IL2 all open on 20FPS constant!!
so,...
tweaks? improvements? and yes I updated everything
all looks normal so,......


<img src="http://www.planeshift.it/download/ps_banner1s.gif"<

XyZspineZyX
10-05-2003, 08:08 PM
Well I newly asembled my
AMD 2500+
ASUS A7N8XX
512MB DDR 333 RAM
BenQ 52x cd rom
Hercules ati radeon 9200 128MB RAM

now All the rest(LAN,sound) is on board
but I have a result of 411?? 3D MARK's and it's the original version,unpatched is this right? I haven't tested it again it's a week ago but is this possible? while I am playing IL2 all open on 20FPS constant!!
so,...
tweaks? improvements? and yes I updated everything
all looks normal so,......


<img src="http://www.planeshift.it/download/ps_banner1s.gif"<

XyZspineZyX
10-05-2003, 08:29 PM
3DMark 2003 is a synthetic benchmark, not a real game engine. The last test is DX9 which you 9200 is either able to do very poorly or not at all (I don't remember the specs).

Thats proably why. Since IL2 and FB have no DX9 components, its not even an issue.

http://freespace.volitionwatch.com/icefire/icefire_tempest.jpg
"Never in the field of human conflict was so much owed by so many to so few." - Winston Churchill

Buzz_25th
10-05-2003, 08:42 PM
Even not doing all the tests in 2003. Your score is way too low.

I seem to remember an old system I had, which was Athlon 1.4, GF4 did around 1500 in that test.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
25th_Buzz
<center>
http://www.vfa25.com/sigs/buzz.jpg

XyZspineZyX
10-05-2003, 09:40 PM
Get DX9? Get latest drivers? Re-install mickeysoftT software? Format c:?

Some tips! /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

XyZspineZyX
10-05-2003, 09:45 PM
get a better graphic card. Very good tip.

Try something near a 9600 or better

With a 9200, you should run 3Dmark2001

Nikko

XyZspineZyX
10-05-2003, 10:11 PM
You must patch 3DMark 2003 for it to work correctly, I was getting v.low scores, after the patch I got better ones /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

/m



<font face="verdana, arial, helvetica" size="2" >__________________

It's enough to make you want to hide in the wardrobe of darkness.
http://www.raf-cott.demon.co.uk/images/GR7%20top%20Dinas%20Mawddwy.jpg


<font size="1">Pentium 4 3Ghz 800Mhz FSB Hyperthreading | Abit IC7 Max 3 | 256Mb Radeon 9800 Pro |
2 x WD Raptor 10,000rpm S-ATA's (RAID 0) | 1Gb OCZ PC4000 Dual Channel Gold Series DDR |
Coolermaster 'Black Widow' | Zalman 7000-CPU Cooler | Track-IR | 3.5Ghz overclock | 940Mhz FSB |
Sound Blaster Audigy Platinum EX | Microsoft FF2 Joystick | 3DMark2003:6234 | 3DMark2001SE:19568</font></font></p></p>


</p>

XyZspineZyX
10-05-2003, 10:12 PM
You must patch 3DMark 2003 for it to work correctly, I was getting v.low scores, after the patch I got better ones - like 6234 /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

/m





<font face="verdana, arial, helvetica" size="2" >__________________

It's enough to make you want to hide in the wardrobe of darkness.
http://www.raf-cott.demon.co.uk/images/GR7%20top%20Dinas%20Mawddwy.jpg


<font size="1">Pentium 4 3Ghz 800Mhz FSB Hyperthreading | Abit IC7 Max 3 | 256Mb Radeon 9800 Pro |
2 x WD Raptor 10,000rpm S-ATA's (RAID 0) | 1Gb OCZ PC4000 Dual Channel Gold Series DDR |
Coolermaster 'Black Widow' | Zalman 7000-CPU Cooler | Track-IR | 3.5Ghz overclock | 940Mhz FSB |
Sound Blaster Audigy Platinum EX | Microsoft FF2 Joystick | 3DMark2003:6234 | 3DMark2001SE:19568</font></font></p></p>


</p>

XyZspineZyX
10-05-2003, 10:35 PM
ATi 9200 is a crappy card. Thats why.

Gib

No fancy quote or cool photo.... YET

No fancy quote or cool photo.... YET

XyZspineZyX
10-05-2003, 10:39 PM
No need to worry buddy. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

See I have 1800+ @ 2400+ Athlon with a crappy GF4 440SE @ from 250/332 to 300/500 and I run a full detail IL2:FB (of course na AA etc) at 1280x960x32 with ABSOLUTELY NO PROBLEM AT ALL.

3D Mark 2003 is not a good comparison program, try 2001 that should give you quite a decent results.

One more example for you.
Friend of mine with Athlon at 2000Mhz 400FSB and Saphire Radeon 9100 128MB RAM does like 9000-10000 in 3D Mark 2001 which is like 2000-3000 more points then I have with my @ card. Should I continue? I don't think so.

I agree that Rad 9600 Pro is a fine piece of card, but unless you care not for your money I wouldn't buy a new card, well maybe Gainward Ti 4200 GS, since price/power ratio in high class card is very very bad. Not enough power for a sh*t load of money. Concerning Gainward Ti 4200 GS I gotta tell you this card KICKS ***, it's fantastic, from 500Mhz mem @ 700Mhz. WOW these guys know how to make a @ dream. No matter, there's nothing wrong with your rig, IL should run smoothly.