PDA

View Full Version : RTS.DLL is missing



XyZspineZyX
10-17-2003, 09:28 AM
I have a problem after I got the last patch/update, 1.11.
I cannot go online because it says that my rts.dll is missing and bla bla bla........
I have tried re-installing the game, I´ve tried almost anything but I cannot solve it. Any ideas? Offline it works just great....
I am surely not the only one with this problem



Message Edited on 10/17/0308:28AM by JG301_nils

XyZspineZyX
10-17-2003, 09:28 AM
I have a problem after I got the last patch/update, 1.11.
I cannot go online because it says that my rts.dll is missing and bla bla bla........
I have tried re-installing the game, I´ve tried almost anything but I cannot solve it. Any ideas? Offline it works just great....
I am surely not the only one with this problem



Message Edited on 10/17/0308:28AM by JG301_nils

XyZspineZyX
10-17-2003, 09:29 AM
Did you look in the FB folder if the rts.dll is actually there? Check it's size. It should be over 800kb (870 if I remember correctly).

Nic

XyZspineZyX
10-17-2003, 09:32 AM
Oh it´s there allright, as I said it works nicely offline.
But, I have only tried it against Hyperlobby not UBI ..... also Head to head for fine.


Message Edited on 10/17/0308:33AM by JG301_nils

XyZspineZyX
10-17-2003, 09:44 AM
Did you try reinstalling HL and resetting the path to FB?

Nic

XyZspineZyX
10-17-2003, 09:47 AM
Hmm I havent tried re-installing HL, that might be it .........