PDA

View Full Version : How do bot levels work?

DeadSamurai107
05-14-2018, 02:24 PM
So I am new to For Honor, I am not very good at the game so I've been playing 1v1 duels against bots. They where a bit of a challenge but I won a lot of the time, it was good practice and I was leveling up as well. I tried playing online domination and everyone was a much higher level than me and most people had played the game for over 100 hours which is stupidly unfair...
But I played 2 duels against other player and I won them both but now I've gone back to play vs bots again they are now level 2. I played 6 times and lost every time, that's 18 fights I lost against these bots. They are making the game unplayable for me because PvP is unfair and now PvE is unfair as well... is there anyway for me to make the bots level 1 again?

EvoX.
05-14-2018, 02:30 PM
For the bots to level back down to 1, you'll have to lose a number of PvP matches until your MMR goes down and the game gives you the easier AI.

However, I wouldn't recommend that. You can learn almost nothing from level 1 bots as all they do is throw out Heavies iirc, if you want to improve I suggest sticking with lvl2's. Go to the Arena and manually set their level there, practice, and in no time you'll be wanting to try out the level 3 AI, which are actually a challenge.

Good luck.

DeadSamurai107
05-14-2018, 05:14 PM
For the bots to level back down to 1, you'll have to lose a number of PvP matches until your MMR goes down and the game gives you the easier AI.

However, I wouldn't recommend that. You can learn almost nothing from level 1 bots as all they do is throw out Heavies iirc, if you want to improve I suggest sticking with lvl2's. Go to the Arena and manually set their level there, practice, and in no time you'll be wanting to try out the level 3 AI, which are actually a challenge.

Good luck.

Thank you for your reply