PDA

View Full Version : Centurion and Shinobi are reason why I am done with For Honor-at least for now.

NHLGoldenKnight
05-12-2018, 12:48 AM
Before I start, just to remind you that English is my second language so keep that in mind.

I like the game. I really do. It is unique in its own way, fighting system for most part is fine and visuals are very good as well as animations.

However, game always struggled when it comes to hero balance. Big guys were (and still are) at disadvantage when compared to assassins and even damage wise, they are not doing any better. But I played along since as long as same rules apply for everyone, I stand a chance. Until you decided to buff Centurion and Shinobi....again.

I started playing games long time ago with Gran Prix 1988 and Cycles 1989 if a remember correctly. I probably played hundreds of different games over the years in which sometimes I was very good and sometimes very bad. But I was never getting angry or frustrated. I simply enjoyed challenge.

Why I am telling you all of this? Because finally, I lost my temper completely, and of course, I have For Honor and Ubisoft to thank for it. I yelled, I exchanged some nast words with my wife, your studio and the almighty God and I broje my controller in many little pieces. After, I was all shaking I my blood pressure was through the roof. At that point, I knew I was done with For Honor.