PDA

View Full Version : Problem with Bf109G-6/AS



spidywings
01-02-2005, 02:07 PM
Hey.I found out a bug with the bg109G-6/AS in multiplayer, The secondary, and probally primary too, cannons just dont work well, they dont fire anything believe me.U can be 20 meters aproaching to the enemy at even 10 m. and u cant hit them cuz cannons seems to not shoot anything.

i hope helping in something with this thread.

Thanks

spidywings
01-02-2005, 02:07 PM
Hey.I found out a bug with the bg109G-6/AS in multiplayer, The secondary, and probally primary too, cannons just dont work well, they dont fire anything believe me.U can be 20 meters aproaching to the enemy at even 10 m. and u cant hit them cuz cannons seems to not shoot anything.

i hope helping in something with this thread.

Thanks

Sturmvogel66
01-02-2005, 02:15 PM
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/blink.gif

harryklein66
01-02-2005, 03:09 PM
u sure u don't set our load empty??

VW-IceFire
01-02-2005, 04:08 PM
Sounds like your armament selection is Empty (as opposed to default). I have not noticed such a problem.

IL2-chuter
01-02-2005, 04:16 PM
I got a couple of kills, was close though. Must've been the prop . . . http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

Atomic_Marten
01-02-2005, 07:36 PM
Very weird stuff.. maybe you should check that out more. It seems very weird to me.

Do you actually see bullets coming from cannon or they aren't present at all? If tracer is not present, that is IMO because you have either:

1.been hit and your cannon is jammed;
2.you have empty loadout
3.you have run out of cannon ammo
4.cannon ctrl settings (proper fire button) or joystick problem.

If you rule out above named issues, then we all have the problem http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif.

p1ngu666
01-02-2005, 08:16 PM
maybe u havent set secondary fire to a button?
or fire all http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

WUAF_Badsight
01-02-2005, 09:14 PM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v18/Badsight/hook.gif

3.JG51_BigBear
01-02-2005, 09:58 PM
I think Badsight hit the nail on the head.

woofiedog
01-03-2005, 12:04 AM
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-surprised.gifAwfully Big Hook for Trout!

LEXX_Luthor
01-03-2005, 01:15 AM
spidy:: <BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>cannons seems to not shoot <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
set MuzzleFlash=original in "conf" file

BBB_Hyperion
01-03-2005, 09:26 AM
Set this in ini too a very well known problem

[game]
.
Mk108 = 1hitkills
Mg151/20 = pillowmodeoff
.

crazyivan1970
01-03-2005, 10:54 AM
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/354.gif

BuzzU
01-03-2005, 11:16 AM
Don't forget to pull the trigger.

TX-WarHawk
01-03-2005, 11:51 AM
Now, after all your suggestions, he's gonna come back asking how he didn't become an online ace. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/88.gif

darkmage820
01-04-2005, 07:18 PM
HAHA! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/mockface.gif

spidywings had a bit too much to drink and now he can't shoot straight. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

e2michaelb
01-07-2005, 06:40 PM
I know this is kind of late, but remember that after you have selected "gun pods", you still have to bind a key to enable toggling them on. I initially bound that command to an X45 slider (auxiliary - 3 position switch); although the screen registered "gun pods on", they didn't operate until I bound the command to a keyboard key.

BlackShrike
01-08-2005, 02:03 AM
you do not have to bind a key for gunpods. that is incorrect