PDA

View Full Version : us destroyer question

dog-of-war
11-10-2006, 01:48 PM
the wickes destroyers in the game uss dent dd116 and uss ward dd139 are both the same vessel, is there a difference that i am missing and if no difference why did they include the same vessel twice

dog-of-war
11-10-2006, 01:48 PM
the wickes destroyers in the game uss dent dd116 and uss ward dd139 are both the same vessel, is there a difference that i am missing and if no difference why did they include the same vessel twice

finastkind
11-10-2006, 02:05 PM
in game i cant say but be assured that no ship destroyer or what ever in the same class are the same.ive been building ddg,s for 20 years and no two are are identical.any class improves with each ship and at times reverts to older proven technology.so there may be minor diffs between the two.

Nimits
11-10-2006, 02:20 PM
In the game, the only difference is different hull numbers.

Treetop64
11-10-2006, 03:36 PM
I think the difference is that the head in the Ward has one of those "red seat" toilets in game, while the Dent does not.<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

------------------------------
"It breaks my heart, but I am almost certain that raaaid will get the Nobel Prize in physics before we get the Avenger in PF."
-- Zeus-cat
------------------------------

zbw_109
11-10-2006, 04:56 PM
Its just an excuse to say you have heaps of stuff, so as to beat competion (what is IL-2s equivalent?)<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

Deutsche Zentralbibliothek fur Wirtschaftswissenschaften

FritzGryphon
11-10-2006, 05:57 PM
The original model (that I made, BTW), was the Ward. MG made new skins to make it look like other ships.

In fact, most of the ships in the game are that way. There is one ship in a class modeled, and the rest have different skins to add variety. In some cases, the flak is changed a little (naval cannons on Lexington, and 5inch flak on Saratoga).