PDA

View Full Version : What Needs Done to Bring People Back?

GeneraISoIo
04-05-2018, 08:58 PM
I have not played since the start of season 5 and that was very briefly. Even before that I played very little. I really haven't played consistently since the beginning of season 4. With that said, I have been on the side lines waiting for something to bring me back to no avail. I was hoping that the reworks to some of my favorite heroes and the dedicated servers would be enough, but it was not. I started playing and though the game ran better and feels better, it is still the same game I have been playing for a year. I have no motivation to come back with what I have seen to be the future road map of the game. The biggest one for me to come back would be NEW and UNIQUE modes. Not like the ones we have seen that are slight variations of the original modes. New modes that are different enough to make the game feel somewhat new. For me it would mean bigger modes, but just modes that are unique would be enough for me to come back, even if that is for a short time. New armors and weapons or emotes or effects or maps are not enough. I need something that is different from what I have been doing for the past year. I love For Honor and want it to succeed, but with no major changes on the horizon, I feel that they should abandon this game and start on For Honor 2. Again, I want this game to succeed, but don't feel the current vision is where the game needs to go, meaning they seem to be more balancing and clean up than making changes to bring people back. Maybe that is what they are doing, but with as low as numbers are on the population, I figured, bring people back would be pretty high on the priority list. Any other suggestions would be appreciated and hopefully the mods and send the word to the devs.

Archeun
04-05-2018, 09:38 PM
The list is so long.