PDA

View Full Version : Question I know this is old, but it's been bugging me for a long time... (Ancient spoilers)

Asuka_Jr.
03-27-2018, 05:35 AM
This is my first time logging into the forum (never even bothered to see if there WAS an official AC forum. I'm slack, I know), and have a question that has been bugging me for a LONG time, and wanted to see if anyone had any ideas about it.

I tried to look around, but while there are comments and posts about the Lucy Stillman plotline, I didn't see direct reference to this, but I may have missed it...

Ok, here goes... In AC:B, when Desmond Miles kills Lucy Stillman in the temple...I remember really fighting against the process. At one point actually setting down the controller and saying 'If I don't move, it don't happen...'. In the end though, of course, I completed the scene, killed Lucy against my will, and Desmond collapses, suffering the psychotic break that is the basis of his condition in AC:R, locked into the Animus 2.0 to buffer his psyche till he can work through things to recover. Got it, no problem.