PDA

View Full Version : PF new patch and CH rudder pedals..



GAU-8
12-03-2004, 01:27 AM
i know this probably belongs in the tcnical forum, but more people will prolly see it here.

anyways i just noticed something. everytime FB (latest patch) starts up it no longer recognizes my CH pedals. unplug/plug back in wont work usually. i have to exit from game mostly, then restart up...and then PF recognizes it. im not too terribly concerned with it, just wondering if its just me..? anyone else have this too?

edit.
never mind ..spoke too soon. its not the game, but also any of my other FS... havent played any in a while. so it seems to be the pedals, and not games.

feel free to remove the post, mods

THX

GAU-8
12-03-2004, 01:27 AM
i know this probably belongs in the tcnical forum, but more people will prolly see it here.

anyways i just noticed something. everytime FB (latest patch) starts up it no longer recognizes my CH pedals. unplug/plug back in wont work usually. i have to exit from game mostly, then restart up...and then PF recognizes it. im not too terribly concerned with it, just wondering if its just me..? anyone else have this too?

edit.
never mind ..spoke too soon. its not the game, but also any of my other FS... havent played any in a while. so it seems to be the pedals, and not games.

feel free to remove the post, mods

THX

F19_Orheim
12-03-2004, 01:58 AM
I don't think its PF Mate. I have the same problem. every time I start up the computer I have to Unplug/plug in the rudders in order for them to work. They are still listed in gamedevices but don't work. I have had this since SP2 for XP so I think the problem lies there rather than PF. Well see it as an exercise bending down behind the 'puter and reaching for the cord - you can always burn some extra calories http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

PS... WOOOOW 1000 posts! I should get a medal or some nicecomment under my Avatar such as "Cr@pplane lover" or somethinghttp://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Diablo310th
12-03-2004, 07:21 AM
Gau..I have the same pedals and no problems here. I think it's your machine.

Jagdgeschwader2
12-03-2004, 07:51 AM
I've had no problems either.
Try here:
http://www.ch-hangar.com/forum/index.php?s=ea8f9167d5cf2a025577b6199ac13761&

http://home.earthlink.net/~jagdgeschwader26/sitebuildercontent/sitebuilderpictures/jagdgeschwader2s.jpg