PDA

View Full Version : Online play please help

TheScorpKing
02-13-2005, 10:32 AM
I am new to pacific fighters, I have read both the instruction manual as well as the "readme" that it instructed me to look in as well. I cannot find anywhere the command line to have my game to search for all servers out there...so at time cannot see any servers to connect too. Can someone please tell me the command line and where to put it for it to see all servers...there was no multiplayer options in side the hardware setting option as the manual dictates. Thanks.

TheScorpKing
02-13-2005, 10:32 AM
I am new to pacific fighters, I have read both the instruction manual as well as the "readme" that it instructed me to look in as well. I cannot find anywhere the command line to have my game to search for all servers out there...so at time cannot see any servers to connect too. Can someone please tell me the command line and where to put it for it to see all servers...there was no multiplayer options in side the hardware setting option as the manual dictates. Thanks.

Dizz_310th
02-13-2005, 10:55 AM
Go to Hyperlobby and use their 3.8.80 client to join various servers.

http://hyperfighter.jinak.cz/

If you are running PF as standalone, you will be able to connect only to servers configured for standalone. Most servers are set up for the PF and Forgotten Battles merged version. Check the descriptions for each server to see if it matches your install.

Dizz_310th
02-13-2005, 10:59 AM
Forgot to mention, you can join using direct IP address if you have it. I think there is a server listing somewhere on the Ubi site that gives these addresses.

TheScorpKing
02-14-2005, 07:48 AM