PDA

View Full Version : Protection System



boeingmanonur
09-27-2009, 03:54 AM
I love Silent Hunter 3 but i havent play sh3. My computer is Vista (Home)sp1, silent hunter opening but disappears graphics http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/compsmash.gif i think Starforce Protection system is not working on vista i hate starforce http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_mad.gif Please fix this problem. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/bigtears.gif

boeingmanonur
09-27-2009, 03:54 AM
I love Silent Hunter 3 but i havent play sh3. My computer is Vista (Home)sp1, silent hunter opening but disappears graphics http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/compsmash.gif i think Starforce Protection system is not working on vista i hate starforce http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_mad.gif Please fix this problem. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/bigtears.gif

DarkOmen13
09-29-2009, 06:20 AM
Interesting, i have just had problems with my stupid windows Vista ultimate.......
I had starforce problems but it does tell you so if that is it.

I also tried SH4 and that gave me the problem you seem to be describing.
It loads and then the screen goes blank but you still have sound??

D.

tambor198
09-29-2009, 09:25 AM
@boeingmanonur & DarkOmen13

It is my understanding that for SHIII to work in Vista you need to go to the Starforce website and d/l the latest drivers for the Starforce protection system. As I don't play SHIII much anymore I have not tried this, but I have seen many posts of people who have and SHIII seems to run fine for them.

boeingmanonur
09-29-2009, 12:56 PM
Yes i was fixed the problem in yesterday http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif Yep i was updated starforce and changing my Anti-Aliasing settings. I wrote to this link:
http://forums.ubi.com/eve/foru...1085392/m/7701090487 (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/2881085392/m/7701090487)

im playing silent hunter now http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/88.gif Let's sink em' all http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/crackwhip.gif

JRH3
10-05-2013, 01:14 AM
Starforce released an update to allow it to run on Vista; however, Starforce will not run on Windows 7. BTW, I have Vista service pack 2

1) Go to Starforce website. Select Technical Support. Download SF Helper.
2) Install game
3) Click Play -- DO NOT restart computer when prompted
4) Run SF Helper program. It should find the problem with game and give you a link to download sfdrvup (Starforce Driver Update)
5) Run sfdrvup. Restart computer when prompted.