PDA

View Full Version : Let me put this to bed, regarding SP countdown timers and more



akilyoung
03-10-2018, 08:30 PM
Journey (aka escape)

-has an OPTIONAL timer, anything from 0-3600 seconds, or turn it off for unlimited time
Game over condition is standard, or game over when detected.
Many more modifiers than that mind you, I wont get into that, but some appear the same as FC4, plus more.

Bounty Hunt

-Same as above, plus toggle to ONLY kill targets, or not

Outpost

-Same as top post, plus option to delay enemy arrive by chosen amount, and game over conditions are standard, game over on alarm and game over when detected

Assault

-Same as Journey, plus game over when detected option

usmovers_02
03-10-2018, 10:16 PM
Decent options. A step in the right direction. Hoping someday they add a full blown game mode editor. Halo 1 basically had one it had so many options. I think Halo 2 and 3 did too but I don't remember.

DrShakez
03-10-2018, 11:00 PM
Bounty Hunt

-Same as above, plus toggle to ONLY kill targets, or not

That's actually really cool. Sounds like you can make some pretty interesting hitman missions.

akilyoung
03-11-2018, 02:12 AM
yup

usmovers_02
03-11-2018, 02:22 AM
I always like adding in as many SP modes as I reasonably can once I finish a PvPmap

akilyoung
03-11-2018, 02:25 AM
You can do that. I plan on iterating a few of my maps into SP versions post launch.

dreamaurua
03-13-2018, 03:00 AM
I am so happy your coming in like the rumor police, cleaning up the streets ;)

akilyoung
03-13-2018, 08:05 PM
Some one had to lol . It helps out the devs, who are expecting us to provide the truth and clarify things regarding the ige.

dreamaurua
03-13-2018, 08:34 PM
even though they are kind of silent, I do appreciate they are working on the GAME and not settling petty arguments haha. Thanks for keeping us in the loop, between you IGE ask me thread and the latest video for the editor solidified my seasons pass purchase yesterday! You done good, real good job!

akilyoung
03-13-2018, 11:57 PM
Fantastic, now I need to order my copy lmao!

ReadingRambo80
03-14-2018, 12:26 AM
OP any idea if you can turn off the entire Hud options like you can in SP and like FC4 level editor?

akilyoung
03-14-2018, 03:03 PM
OP any idea if you can turn off the entire Hud options like you can in SP and like FC4 level editor?

In gameplay? IDK, theres lots of options. But I think FC5 has no hud anyways, aside from the compass up top.

Theres an option to highlight enemies, or not.