PDA

View Full Version : Can someone make me a screenshot? (Yak-9 and P-39Q formation)



mennie1981
06-24-2006, 11:39 AM
Hello,

I am looking for a new image on my website Warbird Hangar (http://www.warbird-hangar.com).
Can someone make a nice screenshot for me?
I am looking for a screenshot with a Russian P-39Q together with a Yak-9 in formation.
The image I have now is from the Community Screens section.
http://www.pacific-fighters.com/en/screenshots/b-25j_s.jpg (http://www.pacific-fighters.com/en/screenshots/b-25j.jpg)
I would like the new image to be a little bit wider and less high so i can make my website a little bit wider.
Other screens that I like (but with the wrong airplanes for me):
http://www.pacific-fighters.com/en/screenshots/AVG_s.jpg (http://www.pacific-fighters.com/en/screenshots/AVG.jpg)
http://www.pacific-fighters.com/en/screenshots/VF01_s.jpg (http://www.pacific-fighters.com/en/screenshots/VF01.jpg)
I hope you can help! Thank you very much!

Menno

mennie1981
06-24-2006, 11:39 AM
Hello,

I am looking for a new image on my website Warbird Hangar (http://www.warbird-hangar.com).
Can someone make a nice screenshot for me?
I am looking for a screenshot with a Russian P-39Q together with a Yak-9 in formation.
The image I have now is from the Community Screens section.
http://www.pacific-fighters.com/en/screenshots/b-25j_s.jpg (http://www.pacific-fighters.com/en/screenshots/b-25j.jpg)
I would like the new image to be a little bit wider and less high so i can make my website a little bit wider.
Other screens that I like (but with the wrong airplanes for me):
http://www.pacific-fighters.com/en/screenshots/AVG_s.jpg (http://www.pacific-fighters.com/en/screenshots/AVG.jpg)
http://www.pacific-fighters.com/en/screenshots/VF01_s.jpg (http://www.pacific-fighters.com/en/screenshots/VF01.jpg)
I hope you can help! Thank you very much!

Menno

mandrill7
06-24-2006, 01:26 PM
Why don't you just plug them both into the QMB and press "Print Screen" when you have them lined up the way you want them?

LStarosta
06-24-2006, 01:37 PM
Maybe his video card sucks balls.

mennie1981
06-24-2006, 03:16 PM
I don't know what QMB is. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_rolleyes.gif

dbillo
06-24-2006, 05:23 PM
Quick Mission Builder. If you put both planes in a mission and fly one of them, you could get it right where you want, record a track, then take screen shots from any viewpoint.

You could do it in the FMB (Full Mission Builder) as well, and have more choice of maps to use for bacground scenere, but if you've never used it, it would take a few minutes to figure out.

And as LStarosta says, if your video card sucks, then you won't get good image quality from either method.

What size, in pixels, do you want it? For instance, the one you use now is 1024x768. I could make one up to 1600x1200. How many of each aircraft? Any preference on the scenery (map) to use?

mennie1981
06-25-2006, 11:34 AM
dbillo,
Thank you very much for the information. I have never done this but my video card is good.
The highest possible resolution would be best, I can always make it smaller. I'm thinking about making the website 1024 pixels wide instead of 800 now.
Just some background with green below, blue on top and some clouds is fine for me.
One Yak-9 and one P-39 to identify, the rest doesnt matter.
Thanks.

dbillo
06-27-2006, 07:39 PM
Okay, Menno, I have something! 1600x1200 jpeg, but you'll have to resize and crop it if you want it not as tall. How can I get it to you?