PDA

View Full Version : Xbox One Feedback AC4: Black Flag - One gigantic disappointment

sickwithit010
02-11-2018, 08:43 AM
First of all, let me preface this by saying I am new to the series. I recently broke my leg and had a friend suggest that I try this game out, having never believed that I had tried it. Fine, I've got a few months off, I purchase the first game, Assassins Creed on PC. Immediately, I'm hooked pretty cool story, awesome visuals (compared to 360) and a pretty interesting combat system, albeit a bit clunky. Anyway, I easily breeze through the game in about a week,

Having enjoyed it, I decide to purchase the Ezio Collection for my Xbox One X, now Assassins Creed 2 is awesome. Improved graphics, improved controls and fighting style and a character that you can really get into. At this point I'm seriously hooked into the series. I finish AC2, start Brotherhood and finish it in a week and get to ACR. The only thing I will complain about ACR is the amount of bugs I ran into. Seriously, my Xbox One X would lock up as often as every 2 hours or sometimes every 15 minutes. I ended up having to finish ACR on my Xbox One S. I don't know wtf the deal is with that game and the One X but it seriously needs attention.

Having finished ACR and eager to find out more, I immediately purchase AC3. This is where I begin to see the series starting to decline. I am not a fan of this new combat system and the button mapping feel like the complete opposite of prior games, especially the free running. Anyway, I push through the game and honestly begin to feel like this is more of a chore than enjoyment. I find myself, starting to play other games as opposed to that urge I had to focus on the game like I did with the previous titles. Anyway about 3 weeks later I've finally finished it.