PDA

View Full Version : 1946

oilleak
09-05-2009, 08:25 AM
Man I wish they had spell check cause I am the worst. So B/with me. I am new to this and am in a big learning curve. My apologies to all. I just got a new pc and high speed so I think I am ready for on line play. Now I need some kind sole to help me with directions.

oilleak
09-05-2009, 08:25 AM
Man I wish they had spell check cause I am the worst. So B/with me. I am new to this and am in a big learning curve. My apologies to all. I just got a new pc and high speed so I think I am ready for on line play. Now I need some kind sole to help me with directions.

AndyJWest
09-05-2009, 08:48 AM
I wouldn't worry too much about the spelling Oilleak, not many around here can either. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

I'd get to learn how the forum works, though. You won't be too popular if you start a new topic every few minutes: Add to an existing one where relevant. Try to give a new topic a meaningful title too, '1946' doesn't tell us much.

If you haven't already, I'd start by reading Bearcat's Nugget's Guide (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/23110283/m/9121094645), there is a heck of a lot of useful information in there, including stuff on patches, online play, and all the other IL-2 essentials.

I'ts not clear from your postings whether you are new to IL-2, or just new to IL-2 online flying. If it is the former, I'd at least learn the basics before you fly online - people shooting at you while you learn to fly isn't helpful.

Post a reply to this, giving us an idea of what it is you need help with, and I'm sure we will be able to help out - new <STRIKE>victims</STRIKE> competitors are always welcome. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

The_Stealth_Owl
09-05-2009, 08:54 AM
Welcome! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Check out the links in my sig, especialy the Essentials.

oilleak
09-05-2009, 12:51 PM
wilco Andy, Thanks.