PDA

View Full Version : Single Player Campaign problem



shc89
04-24-2009, 11:24 AM
Everything was working properly until I came to 10th mission. Now the briefing screen is totally empty and there is no map. Even when I start other campaigns, it's still empty. Any suggestions?

shc89
04-24-2009, 11:24 AM
Everything was working properly until I came to 10th mission. Now the briefing screen is totally empty and there is no map. Even when I start other campaigns, it's still empty. Any suggestions?

Ba5tard5word
04-24-2009, 11:25 AM
Do you maybe not have the patch that provides the map?

shc89
04-24-2009, 11:26 AM
4.09b is the patch. You think I should roll back to previous ?

horseback
04-24-2009, 11:30 AM
That's a new one to me; have you tried creating a new 'pilot' and starting a new campaign?

Normally, the thing that messes up an offline campaign is a mission that requires an armament for one of the participants that isn't available to that type of aircraft in the game (try putting a droptank on a 109G-10).

In any case, more info will be needed. For instance, was this a static campaign or a DGen/NGen type campaign?

cheers

horseback

shc89
04-24-2009, 11:33 AM
It was one of the standard offline campaigns you get with Il-2. USSR La-5 Leningrad. Everything worked perfectly until the 10th mission. Now whichever campaign I choose it doesn't work. It's a dynamic campaign I think.

shc89
04-24-2009, 11:39 AM
I rolled back to the 4.08 patch and it still doesn't work...

danjama
04-24-2009, 11:42 AM
i suggest going to this path

gamepath/missions/campaigns/RU

look for anything fishy, like duplicate files

crucislancer
04-24-2009, 11:59 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by shc89:
It was one of the standard offline campaigns you get with Il-2. USSR La-5 Leningrad. Everything worked perfectly until the 10th mission. Now whichever campaign I choose it doesn't work. It's a dynamic campaign I think. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Are you saying that none of your DGen campaigns work now?

have you installed any 3rd party DGen campaigns? Or the Enjoyr patches? Any mods?

Very rarely, DGen has a hiccup. When it does, you basically have two options: Delete the campaign and try again, or do some maintenance.

To repair the campaign, go into the IL-2 directory, and find the campaign folder (should be in Missions\campaign\RU). There will be a file called campaign.ini, open this file with notepad, and you will see a list of the missions in the order they were generated. They usually look like this:

20102
20103
20104
20105

The last one will be the mission that didn't generate properly. Change the entry to read the same as the last mission that worked correctly. For example:

20102
20103
20104
20104

Then load up the campaign. You will have to play that mission a 2nd time, when you finish it hopefully DGen will work when it generates a new mission.

Also, you might want to download IL-2 Stab (http://www.mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads&file=details&id=2169). With it you can save all of your pilot and campaign info whenever you want, that way you can go back if there is a problem. Something to think about for the future.

shc89
04-24-2009, 03:30 PM
Thanks a lot people. I did what crucislancer said with .ini file and it works now. Thanks again!

DKoor
04-24-2009, 03:38 PM
crucis nailed it... BTW save your campaigns every now and then http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif .
Missions and Users folder if you want to save.