PDA

View Full Version : newbie Creating a editted online map.



diablotye
03-22-2004, 01:32 PM
Hi
Anyone out there help a newbie.
I am creating a mission but cannot for the life of me get it to recognise the homebase. How do i set it up.
For example i want to set up an online map where me and a friend can go head to head. But i cannot get any of the airfields to appear on the map for selection. Hhhhheeellllpppppp

diablotye
03-22-2004, 01:32 PM
Hi
Anyone out there help a newbie.
I am creating a mission but cannot for the life of me get it to recognise the homebase. How do i set it up.
For example i want to set up an online map where me and a friend can go head to head. But i cannot get any of the airfields to appear on the map for selection. Hhhhheeellllpppppp

BpGemini
03-22-2004, 01:41 PM
Turn on the Airfield icons then zoom in to one.
Open the objects box and select Homebase then hold down Ctrl and click the left mouse button to drop it on a part of the airfield.

http://www.blitzpigs.com/images/P-39_BlitzPig_Sig_01.jpg
IL-2 original P-39 vet soon to be P-63 vet.

CWoS FB forum. More Cheese, Less Whine. (http://www.acompletewasteofspace.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=25)

Troll2k
03-22-2004, 03:36 PM
If you want the bases to show on the map as a color you must insert some static object at the base.A truck or car or building etc.

diablotye
03-23-2004, 03:14 AM
Cheers for your help folks.
Ty

diablotye
03-23-2004, 03:38 AM
Sorry being dense. Tried that. zoomed in and added a homebase then a couple of buildings plus a bit of flak. But it still dosen't show up when you click play e.t.c.
You mentioned turning on home base icons how do i do that?
cheers in advance
Ty