PDA

View Full Version : xp



XyZspineZyX
12-19-2003, 02:52 PM
Have a new computer, compaq pressario 6000, 256 mem,
70 gig h/d
trouble seems that I have Geforce mx 2 200 and the game needs 3.
does this mean I have to buy a new graphics card to play the game.
I have looked every where to update driver to 3 to no avail
please help in plain language
Russ

XyZspineZyX
12-19-2003, 02:52 PM
Have a new computer, compaq pressario 6000, 256 mem,
70 gig h/d
trouble seems that I have Geforce mx 2 200 and the game needs 3.
does this mean I have to buy a new graphics card to play the game.
I have looked every where to update driver to 3 to no avail
please help in plain language
Russ

XyZspineZyX
12-19-2003, 07:27 PM
Just plain English, you need a new Graphics Card period, You may also want to consider more memory.
You can't update your graphics card to a geforce3 with a driver, you need the hardware.

XyZspineZyX
12-19-2003, 10:03 PM
yes I would definately look at more memory. Go to pricewatch.com, or newegg.com as they seem to have the best deals on hardware.

<center> http://home.insightbb.com/~jbullock/POOP2.gif
<font color=#DD0000>[b]<font size=#3.5>
Splinter Cell and Prince of Persia Moderator
<font size=#2.5>



http://www.pcgamessource.com
<font color=#000000>