PDA

View Full Version : Why level 1 bots now



Saml84
12-18-2017, 05:51 PM
In every game mode all I get is level 1 bots now and its like I don't even have to play anymore I just do one move over and over.

UbiInsulin
12-18-2017, 08:05 PM
Hi Cliff_001! I'll ask about this for you, but it's possible this is related to the unranked matchmaking changes in the patch (https://www.reddit.com/r/forhonor/comments/7ka2xz/maintenance_december_18th_title_update_117/) today. Bot level is determined by skill threshold.

For reference, which level of bot do you usually face?

bob333e
12-18-2017, 08:19 PM
In every game mode all I get is level 1 bots now and its like I don't even have to play anymore I just do one move over and over.

I think you have to do 20 unranked matches so that the new system determines what bot level is more suitable for you. But then again, after those 20 matches, if you lose like 3 times in PvAI I think it just resets (must do 20 again to re-enable level 3 bots, not sure). I have yet to test it.


Hi Cliff_001! I'll ask about this for you, but it's possible this is related to the unranked matchmaking changes in the patch (https://www.reddit.com/r/forhonor/comments/7ka2xz/maintenance_december_18th_title_update_117/) today. Bot level is determined by skill threshold.

For reference, which level of bot do you usually face?

Can we please discuss on the possibility of implementing manual AI difficulty selection in PvAI while matchmaking is off? this has been requested for far too long by many players.

Saml84
12-18-2017, 08:49 PM
So I have to do ranked dominion to get my bot level back that is kind of dumb.

Saml84
12-18-2017, 08:56 PM
Hi Cliff_001! I'll ask about this for you, but it's possible this is related to the unranked matchmaking changes in the patch (https://www.reddit.com/r/forhonor/comments/7ka2xz/maintenance_december_18th_title_update_117/) today. Bot level is determined by skill threshold.

For reference, which level of bot do you usually face?
Level 3

bob333e
12-18-2017, 08:58 PM
Level 3

Same here.

UbiInsulin
12-18-2017, 09:29 PM
So I have to do ranked dominion to get my bot level back that is kind of dumb.

It was a change to "all unranked modes" - sorry for the ambiguity.

Jansen5
12-18-2017, 09:47 PM
Got my *** handed to me by a level 2 gladiator bot, they spam worse than their actual spammer players.

Davy_Darkwalker
12-19-2017, 03:42 AM
I have no complaints, this reset should not be considered a bug at all! It's for the best for everyone to work their way up to a bot level they desire. In fact, these level 1 bots are an excellent opportunity to level up any reputation 0 heroes they might have.

Vandorix94
12-19-2017, 05:00 AM
I'd rather it be done by the player performance kd and win ratio's, as someone who plays pretty much exclusively pve those stats are high to say the least, thus it should just spawn me level 3 bots all the time.

Dasteel1974
12-19-2017, 06:30 AM
You shouldn’t have to fight a level 3 bot unless you set one up in a match. Absolutely ridiculous to play one that plays like god. Parries everything, dodges every attack and you can’t even land a guardbreak. Idiotic. Someone deserves a throat punch.

Vandorix94
12-19-2017, 06:57 AM
All I'm implying is that there needs to be some way for pve players to get higher level bots, because level 1's are just insufficient.

UnhappyLawbro
12-19-2017, 04:30 PM
damn I thought it was just me who suddenly got a bunch of lvl 1 bots in offline games...
Ubisoft, please stop assuming that you know what level bot is best suited for me based on your arbitrary criteria, let me decide for myself. I want to fight lvl 3 bots and them only, without having to do a bunch of pvp (which is the whole point I choose to play pve to begin with).

Vandorix94
12-20-2017, 02:32 AM
What if they gave us an option like in custom matches where you can select a default bot ranking for multiplayer game modes (auto, 1, 2, 3). That would solve the issue quite well I think.