PDA

View Full Version : offline campaign



1.JaVA_Hornet
06-09-2004, 11:12 AM
Hi,
Since last week i started to play
an offline campaign again. But i
don`t engage enemy planes. We are flying
our planned coursed without one shot.

1.JaVA_hornet
The Netherlands

1.JaVA_Hornet
06-09-2004, 11:12 AM
Hi,
Since last week i started to play
an offline campaign again. But i
don`t engage enemy planes. We are flying
our planned coursed without one shot.

1.JaVA_hornet
The Netherlands

SeaFireLIV
06-09-2004, 11:29 AM
and?

You`ve forgotten your question, haven`t you?

Udidtoo
06-09-2004, 11:32 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by SeaFireLIV:
and?

You`ve forgotten your question, haven`t you?<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

I wasn't going to say but since you did.............. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

..............................
I always have just enough fuel to arrive at the scene of my crash.

1.JaVA_Hornet
06-09-2004, 11:49 AM
that we don`t meet enemies. So our group
is flying without using one shot.

But during playing you see at another spot
that there is a dogfight.

1.JaVA_hornet
The Netherlands

Capt._Tenneal
06-09-2004, 11:55 AM
Need to know more... are you using the original IL-2, FB, AEP ? Is this the dynamic campaign you're describing : DGEN or the third-party DCG ?

1.JaVA_Hornet
06-09-2004, 12:07 PM
no third party,
Just AEP and the patch and playing
the dynamic campaign.

1.JaVA_hornet
The Netherlands

BuzzU
06-09-2004, 12:34 PM
What does the briefing say your job is? Sometimes you need to get the mission done, before you can attack the enemy. You can always go join a fight after the goal is done, but make sure you have a wingman follow you.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Buzz
http://www.wpafb.af.mil/museum/research/p47-22.jpg

Gato-Loco
06-09-2004, 12:43 PM
Are you saying that you fly all the planned route and never see an enemy plane??? That happens but very rarely. I fly offline all the time. The missions are created so you will see some action eventually. Sometimes you have to fly for a while before it happens, so be patient!!

Mitlov47
06-09-2004, 02:37 PM
If you're playing the dynamic campaign, sometimes your plane choice makes it so that you "miss" encounters by traveling too fast or too slow. Happened to me in the Finnish campaign. First mission, if you're in a slow plane (B-239 or Gladiator) you won't be able to intercept the bombers.

http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/387_1086736236_p-63sigimage.jpg

JJaguar
06-09-2004, 03:31 PM
It's rare, but it happens. The same thing happened to me the other night. The mission was a transfer from one airbase to another, which we flew without incident. Looking at the .trk afterwards, I found there were something like 6 or 8 109's out there, we just happened to not run across them.

mortoma
06-10-2004, 08:41 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by EMitton:
If you're playing the dynamic campaign, sometimes your plane choice makes it so that you "miss" encounters by traveling too fast or too slow. Happened to me in the Finnish campaign. First mission, if you're in a slow plane (B-239 or Gladiator) you won't be able to intercept the bombers.

http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/387_1086736236_p-63sigimage.jpg <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>You must not be flying right because I end up catching all the bombers I'm assigned to escort, even in the horribly slow P-11C, which is slower than the J8A, slower than anything in the game. As long as you can muster 280Kph, you can catch all the bombers in the game, as none of them cruise faster than that. Except maybe the PE-2/3s. Are you climbing too steeply? When I have to catch up to bombers in the J8A for example, I disregard what the AI contolled J8As are doing and climb very shallow, so as to keep up good speed. Works every time.

[This message was edited by mortoma on Fri June 11 2004 at 09:40 PM.]