PDA

View Full Version : Thoughts on Mother ship design

jonni_iris42
12-07-2017, 09:20 PM
Hi im a ship engineer and Previous sailor

And here is my thoughts on Ship design layout. And also Upgrade system That could be featured the game.

I will be focusing on the Mother ship layout

Sorry for any spelling errors and lack of structure.

__Main interior spaces__

I feel the mother ship should have the following spaces like ships that we have on the oceans today.

Bridge
Canteen/bar

Crew quarters for sleeping

Captains Cabin

Docking bay for all the smaller vessels

Engine/generator room

Cargo hold( might be included in the docking bay)

Smuggling rooms

Cabins for quest related Guests or Passengers

Docking hatches with pressure chamber for other mother ships or when visiting certain spaceports

__More in depth about each Section of the ship__

Bridge: Should feature Star map mission planning screen, where u could select quests and such.
Should have seating for Captain,Navigator,Chief engineer,Combat systems officer.

Canteen/bar: Should have this like classical bar feel too it, U could have some vendors or quest givers here. And maybe visitors from The ports you are in also.
And it should have a Mini game or two on arcade machines. This would be a good place to have the adjustment of gear and weapons for the crew instead of Hawing a separate armory for this. Should also feature a sound system, Where u can select what u want to listen to while in the room. And entertainment for the crew. Another thing is food and Drinks. Certain memorabilia features could be added to the room, after special quests and such have been done.