PDA

View Full Version : Game Ethics

BlackHorse58
12-06-2017, 09:12 PM
Hello everyone!
I am new to For Honor and I have a simple question for you veteran players.

When I am playing and I see another playing (fighting) either another player or a BOT, I attempt to step in and just stun (usually with a shoulder or shield bash) to keep the enemy in a stunned posture for the other player, would this be considered a good game ethic for this game or should I just leave the person?

I will admit, because I am new and I do have fat fingers going all over the place (Amature) I do mistakenly kill the enemy (Usually with a heavy attack as the triggers are always in my way...)

Any advise?

BTW, my gamer tag is BlackHorse58 on Xbox One

Thank you

David_gorda
12-06-2017, 09:40 PM
Depends, everyone has different opinions on honort in for honor. I just try anything to win My games, ganking and throw People Of Ledges No problem. I avoid giving opponents revenge though and play smart. Some People like dueling especially in brawls up to you if you respect that.

CandleInTheDark
12-06-2017, 09:44 PM
Different people are going to give you different answers, the best answer I will give is you do you.

FredEx919
12-06-2017, 09:50 PM
You'll hear arguments for both sides, but I always say play the way you want to play. If the win is most important, you should do what you consider to be the best play toward that win. That could mean helping your teammate or going to another area and capturing a point. At the end of the day, have fun and enjoy the game :)

DoctorMcBatman
12-06-2017, 09:53 PM
Different people are going to give you different answers, the best answer I will give is you do you.

This, but I'd amend it a bit.