PDA

View Full Version : Connection/Ping



XyZspineZyX
07-27-2003, 04:53 AM
Ok, my speed connection ping whatever you call it is wrong. When I get in a game to play Raven-Shield my ping is always like 500-1000! Its totally insane!
I have a Cable Modem, and I called a cable guy to come take a look at it, he say that my connection/ping is fine (Speed Test said 850 k)! He said its actually above avrage.
Now it can't be my computer specs:
- Model: HP Pavilion 700 Series
- CPU: 3.06Ghz
- Operating System: Windows XP Home Edition
- Hard Drive: 145 GB 7200 RPM
- RAM: 1024 (1 GB) MB PC 2100 DDR
- CD/DVD Drive: 16x DVD-ROM Drive
- CD/DVD Drive for second bay: 4x DVD+RW/DVD-RW Drive
- Graphic Card: 128 MB DDR ATI Radeon 9700 Pro.
- Sound Card: SB Live! 5.1
- Klipsch Speakers: ProMedia 5.1 Speakers Soround Sound

So if its not my computer specs, or my internet speed, then what is causing me to skippall over the screen with a PING OF 1000!!!!!!

Battlefield 1942 never did this............


----------------------------------------
My Computer Specs:
- Model: HP Pavilion 700 Series
- CPU: 3.06Ghz
- Operating System: Windows XP Home Edition
- Hard Drive: 145 GB 7200 RPM
- RAM: 1024 (1 GB) MB PC 2100 DDR
- CD/DVD Drive: 16x DVD-ROM Drive
- CD/DVD Drive for second bay: 4x DVD+RW/DVD-RW Drive
- Graphic Card: 128 MB DDR ATI Radeon 9700 Pro.
- Sound Card: SB Live! 5.1
- Klipsch Speakers: ProMedia 5.1 Speakers Soround Sound
- Mouse Keyboard: Wireless Mouse and Keyboard, Optical PS2 Mouse

XyZspineZyX
07-27-2003, 04:53 AM
Ok, my speed connection ping whatever you call it is wrong. When I get in a game to play Raven-Shield my ping is always like 500-1000! Its totally insane!
I have a Cable Modem, and I called a cable guy to come take a look at it, he say that my connection/ping is fine (Speed Test said 850 k)! He said its actually above avrage.
Now it can't be my computer specs:
- Model: HP Pavilion 700 Series
- CPU: 3.06Ghz
- Operating System: Windows XP Home Edition
- Hard Drive: 145 GB 7200 RPM
- RAM: 1024 (1 GB) MB PC 2100 DDR
- CD/DVD Drive: 16x DVD-ROM Drive
- CD/DVD Drive for second bay: 4x DVD+RW/DVD-RW Drive
- Graphic Card: 128 MB DDR ATI Radeon 9700 Pro.
- Sound Card: SB Live! 5.1
- Klipsch Speakers: ProMedia 5.1 Speakers Soround Sound

So if its not my computer specs, or my internet speed, then what is causing me to skippall over the screen with a PING OF 1000!!!!!!

Battlefield 1942 never did this............


----------------------------------------
My Computer Specs:
- Model: HP Pavilion 700 Series
- CPU: 3.06Ghz
- Operating System: Windows XP Home Edition
- Hard Drive: 145 GB 7200 RPM
- RAM: 1024 (1 GB) MB PC 2100 DDR
- CD/DVD Drive: 16x DVD-ROM Drive
- CD/DVD Drive for second bay: 4x DVD+RW/DVD-RW Drive
- Graphic Card: 128 MB DDR ATI Radeon 9700 Pro.
- Sound Card: SB Live! 5.1
- Klipsch Speakers: ProMedia 5.1 Speakers Soround Sound
- Mouse Keyboard: Wireless Mouse and Keyboard, Optical PS2 Mouse

XyZspineZyX
07-27-2003, 06:25 AM
humm....may i ask why you posted another thread in two different forums.


Please just leave it at one.

http://ffalpha.com/ff3/images/wmage.gif

http://www.el-mundo.es/larevista/num130/imagenes/umbral.jpg


"hook them while they're young"

VIVA LA REVOLUTION AGAINST UBI

XyZspineZyX
07-27-2003, 06:32 AM
cause u get double the answers quicker, look don't lock this, its essential that i get this connection crap fixed so i can play online

----------------------------------------
My Computer Specs:
- Model: HP Pavilion 700 Series
- CPU: 3.06Ghz
- Operating System: Windows XP Home Edition
- Hard Drive: 145 GB 7200 RPM
- RAM: 1024 (1 GB) MB PC 2100 DDR
- CD/DVD Drive: 16x DVD-ROM Drive
- CD/DVD Drive for second bay: 4x DVD+RW/DVD-RW Drive
- Graphic Card: 128 MB DDR ATI Radeon 9700 Pro.
- Sound Card: SB Live! 5.1
- Klipsch Speakers: ProMedia 5.1 Speakers Soround Sound
- Mouse Keyboard: Wireless Mouse and Keyboard, Optical PS2 Mouse

XyZspineZyX
07-27-2003, 08:37 AM
na i hoep they do delete it like they did on the general forum.


I think you rubbed me the wrong way by first posting your pc specs only to brag about them.

It's kinda lame you know.

Also when you double post.





http://ffalpha.com/ff3/images/wmage.gif

http://www.el-mundo.es/larevista/num130/imagenes/umbral.jpg


"hook them while they're young"

VIVA LA REVOLUTION AGAINST UBI

XyZspineZyX
07-27-2003, 12:36 PM
Mwhahahaha, i love it when people with such supercomputers have problems, and i can play rvs perfectly smooth with half the system specs ^^ /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

XyZspineZyX
07-27-2003, 04:07 PM
It's not the computer numbnuts. It's XP's firewall... I think.

I used to have this same problem. Go to the Start menu, open up the Control Panel, take a look at your Network Connections. See the Status on one (your connection), or all of them to be sure, go to the Advanced tab, and uncheck Internet Firewall Connection.

If that don't do it, maybe your just in a big fat lagfest.

_________________________________________
----====Lung-Tung for life====----

http://www.vap3r.com/stunts/uploads/Lung-Tung2.JPG

XyZspineZyX
07-27-2003, 04:10 PM
tech support should go to the tech support forum. Simple eh?

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Raven Shield/Lock On Forums Moderator
"It takes a big man to admit he is wrong, I'm not a big man." Chevy Chase, Fletch Lives
Raven Shield FAQ (http://forums.ubi.com/messages/message_view-topic.asp?name=us_ravenshield_ts&id=zzfuu)
LOMAC FAQ (http://www.lo-mac.com/faq.php)
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------