PDA

View Full Version : Damage modell in multiplayer????



BasjKorven999
04-10-2004, 02:21 PM
Cant you somehow turn it on??
I think the damage modelling in this game are awsome but why is it turned of in multiplayer??

If anyone know how to turn it on in multiplayer please post it.

BasjKorven999
04-10-2004, 02:21 PM
Cant you somehow turn it on??
I think the damage modelling in this game are awsome but why is it turned of in multiplayer??

If anyone know how to turn it on in multiplayer please post it.

FI-Aflak
04-10-2004, 02:27 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by BasjKorven999:
Cant you somehow turn it on??
I think the damage modelling in this game are awsome but why is it turned of in multiplayer??

If anyone know how to turn it on in multiplayer please post it.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

it IS on in multiplayer. You can't ever turn it off.

lil_labbit
04-10-2004, 02:52 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by FI-Aflak:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by BasjKorven999:
Cant you somehow turn it on??
I think the damage modelling in this game are awsome but why is it turned of in multiplayer??

If anyone know how to turn it on in multiplayer please post it.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

it IS on in multiplayer. You can't ever turn it off.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

It is the "Vulnerability" switch under "Difficulty" setting when you select your map/game AS A HOST ONLY.

http://members.home.nl/lil.labbit/lilseesya.jpg
Night is better than Day

Tully__
04-10-2004, 02:52 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by FI-Aflak:

it IS on in multiplayer. You can't ever turn it off.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Though you'll occasionally find a server running with "Vulnerability" turned off. As it's a setting chosen by the host, just find another server.

=================================================


http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/sig.jpg

IL2 Forums Moderator
Forum Terms of Use (http://www.ubi.com/US/Info/TermsOfUse.htm)

Salut
Tully

BasjKorven999
04-10-2004, 03:39 PM
I ment visual damage!

BasjKorven999
04-10-2004, 03:52 PM
I got visual damage on the IL2 but not on the 109.

Thats lame.

Fennec_P
04-10-2004, 04:12 PM
You have to score hits before damage will appear.

Trust me, I have seen damage on bf-109 online. You just need a Rune of Damage Seeing.

Tully__
04-10-2004, 05:00 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by BasjKorven999:
I got visual damage on the IL2 but not on the 109.

Thats lame.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

The visual damage only approximately matches the actual damage. Sometimes, particularly when you're using only machine guns, you don't get enough actual hits in one place on the aircraft to make the visual damage model kick in, even though you've killed the pilot or rendered the controls useless.

=================================================


http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/sig.jpg

IL2 Forums Moderator
Forum Terms of Use (http://www.ubi.com/US/Info/TermsOfUse.htm)

Salut
Tully

VF-10_Snacky
04-10-2004, 10:44 PM
I think planes seem tougher online due to lag as well. Single player hits are being registered where they should. online though due to lag not all the rounds make it to the target.

"Son of a B**ch! That's gonna leave a mark."