PDA

View Full Version : Freezing online?



Slasher16
02-28-2004, 12:36 PM
I havent played offline in a while So Im not sure if it freezes offline to. but I know that it never froze before. I just got the new omega drivers based on 4.2 For my 9600 XT. Does this have something to do with it? Is anyone else freezing up. BTW what drivers do you guys use, For ATI cards what performs best all around. Because I still fly LOMAC and play RvS and CoD. Any help is appreciated. Thanks

system specs : P.4 2.6 with HT technology at 800 FSB : 512 2700 DDR RAM : ATI Radeon 9600 XT with newest OMEGA drivers : Onboard sound : 120 GB HD : Saitek X45

Slasher16
02-28-2004, 12:36 PM
I havent played offline in a while So Im not sure if it freezes offline to. but I know that it never froze before. I just got the new omega drivers based on 4.2 For my 9600 XT. Does this have something to do with it? Is anyone else freezing up. BTW what drivers do you guys use, For ATI cards what performs best all around. Because I still fly LOMAC and play RvS and CoD. Any help is appreciated. Thanks

system specs : P.4 2.6 with HT technology at 800 FSB : 512 2700 DDR RAM : ATI Radeon 9600 XT with newest OMEGA drivers : Onboard sound : 120 GB HD : Saitek X45

CaptainGelo
02-28-2004, 12:46 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Slasher16:
I havent played offline in a while So Im not sure if it freezes offline to. but I know that it never froze before. I just got the new omega drivers based on 4.2 For my 9600 XT. Does this have something to do with it? Is anyone else freezing up. BTW what drivers do you guys use, For ATI cards what performs best all around. Because I still fly LOMAC and play RvS and CoD. Any help is appreciated. Thanks

system specs : P.4 2.6 with HT technology at 800 FSB : 512 2700 DDR RAM : ATI Radeon 9600 XT with newest OMEGA drivers : Onboard sound : 120 GB HD : Saitek X45<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

how much ram?

http://img23.photobucket.com/albums/v68/wolf4ever/p38abig.jpg

FennecP
02-28-2004, 12:51 PM
Are you playing on winter maps?

I'm sorry.

Lone_Wulffe_CR
02-28-2004, 02:02 PM
Says he has 512 DDR. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

I am curious as to a possible answer for I very rarely (but still does happen) have the same thing.

Usually have to cold boot the system again in some cases.

Intel P4 3.2 GHz Hyper Thread tech 1 Gig + 512 Mb RDram Matrox Parhelia 512 & 2 3Dfx Voodoo 2 1000's

Again only rarely does this happen.

Oh and its not only on winter servers btw.

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=
Saluté from CR A Proud Member of The Lone Wulffe Squadron (http://www.lonewulffe.com)

http://img5.photobucket.com/albums/v22/LWulffe_CR/image.jpg