PDA

View Full Version : pause with map on



Gato__Loco
07-21-2004, 03:39 PM
Does anyone has an idea why the game can't be paused if the map is turned on? I find this a bit annoying...


______________________________
GatoLoco
Gato_Loco
Gato__Loco....
Ubi.com keeps deleting my accounts!! Counter back to 1... sight!
______________________________

Gato__Loco
07-21-2004, 03:39 PM
Does anyone has an idea why the game can't be paused if the map is turned on? I find this a bit annoying...


______________________________
GatoLoco
Gato_Loco
Gato__Loco....
Ubi.com keeps deleting my accounts!! Counter back to 1... sight!
______________________________

_VR_ScorpionWorm
07-21-2004, 03:54 PM
Just something that wasnt too important to do. Kind of cool that it doesnt, you couldnt pause flight in RL to look at a map.http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

http://img55.photobucket.com/albums/v169/Scorpion08/Hurri-1.jpg

www.vultures-row.com (http://www.vultures-row.com)

DrDave242
07-21-2004, 04:00 PM
You can't pause with the map on...but you can turn the map on while paused.

---
There are 10 kinds of people in the world: those who can count in binary, and those who can't.

HL callsign: FruitPieJones
Today is a good day for pie.

Troll2k
07-21-2004, 04:11 PM
When I first installed AEP I had a problem with the map only in coops.Both online and off.The game would be running fine until I pressed the map key.Then the map would come up but the game would freeze up(and the machine)and I had to press the reset key to get my machine back.I reloaded some different video drivers and tht cured the problem.